We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

tbtim

July 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice "on the beach" Resort

Stayed a long weekend during the busy season and loved the location right on the beach. Beach was large and kept clean. Hotel had lots of nice extras like volleyball court, shuffleboard, picnic areas with grills, etc... Rooms were nice size with kitchen and had a view of the ocean. Only real negative were that the elevators are super slow, 90% of the time everyone just took the stairs. All around good experience though, I would return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

William40

July 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing

My wife and I stayed for two nights. It was awesome! The room was clean, quiet and spacious. It was nice having a fully equipped kitchen. The king bed was comfortable. We loved sitting out on the large balcony. Not having a restaurant in the hotel was not a problem for us. It's a short drive to plenty of great restaurants. We also enjoyed not having to walk across a street to the beach. The staff and service was great. We definitely will stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leslie888

July 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Facility...great rooms...great views... Great pool

We stayed a full week and had a great time! The place is super nice far enough away from the busy seawall with a nice beach and less crowded. The pool and hot tub were very nice with a nice view and infinity edge. The staff was always nice and we had everything we needed. Definitely a family resort very clean and rooms were well equipped with everything you need. We will absolutely stay here the next time we are in Galveston. Nice resort with everything you need!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kim B.

July 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location!

I believe this is the only hotel/resort that is actually ON the beach; the rest are across the street - not ideal! Property was very clean, all the comforts of home; staff was awesome. Will absolutely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

family06

July 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No view and you may be woke up by next door people

The room have only "partial beach view", we have no chance to upgrade, and for the amount paid you could get a better room in an other hotel. Sorry very disappointed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sumatime

June 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family fun

We arrived at the Vacation Club on a horribly stormy, windy day. We were hoping to lay on the beach but to our dissmay the weather wasn't going anywhere. Little did we know we picked the perfect place to stay. Our room was very spacious. There was a game room for the kids with lots of board games, air hockey, wii, big screen television, movies to borrow, popcorn, and crafts for the kids. The kids never got bored, therefore the parents stayed happy. I'll definitely return again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mr. Amos

July 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unbiased Review

We enjoyed our family vacation at this hotel during this week. It had a few flaws, but we felt at home away from home. When we first approached the hotel to check in, there was a garbage stench, but I don't really blame the hotel for this. Vacationers should do their part, by not dumping food into the garbage. The Villas are equipped with garbage disposals and dishwashers. The seaweed was a problem in Galveston, however, I don't think it was as bad at this particular hotel as it was in other areas of the seawall. Once you walked past it, you didn't really notice it, and out into the ocean, it wasn't bad at all. I wish it was a couple more elevators b/c it seemed everyone was waiting on elevators, but this has been a problem almost every hotel I've visited in a tourist attraction. It was sometimes quicker to just hit the stairs, which my son and I didn't mind. The only legitimate complaint I would have is that the doors to the bedroom and bathroom did not lock. We didn't have a sense of privacy. Other than that, it was great. Although, no free breakfast, the villas were equipped with everything imaginable to prepare your own meals, which helped cut the cost on eating out daily that adds up real quick on a family of four. But if eating out is your thing, there were plenty of spots within 10 or so minutes to choose from. The hotel sat in a low traffic zone which made going west to the local sea food market or east to Wal Mart a breeze. Not to mention, our room had a beautiful view of the ocean, as well as the city and the morning sun rise

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angela1029

July 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Hotel!

Great access to the beach without having to cross a busy street! The rooms were wonderful, clean and huge! The only downside is the check out is early! Other than that I would be booking again when I come back to Galveston!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kellie99

July 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Right on the Beach, Nice and New

I stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Galveston Beach Resort. I love that the resort is right on the sandy beach. You don't have to cross a street to access the beach. The pool is pretty and very clean. It is a quiet hotel, nice for families with small children. Each suite has a full kitchen, but the resort does not have a restaurant. Be prepared to provide your own meals. The kitchens are fully stocked with dishes though. It was very nice. There are public barbecue pits available on the property. Overall, this is a very nice place to stay, if you like clean, quiet, and spacious rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andreeafb

July 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Thank you!

Awesome experience! Thank you so much for a great vacation

Yes, I recommend this property.