We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cawen

April 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet and peaceful,

This location was apart from the crowds and hordes of traffic and people at vacation spots, insuring a quiet, peaceful week. The kitchen was well stocked; close access to washer and dryer was a nice surprise, easy access to the beach was a bonus. The bed was very comfortable; the sofa...not so much. The staff was friendly and helpful. The patio was too small, but we spent our time at the beach anyway. I would definitely return to this resort on a future trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

78801

April 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Rooms

Nice place. Room was clean and in order. The staff was pleasant and polite.....but.... They were unwilling to assist in a few simple requests. Example 1: asked for a bottle opener and was told to go to room as they were "not allowed" to open bottles. Example 2: inquired about the DVD selection and the lady points to another room and states "in there but you'll have to turn the light on" in an exasperated tone. While both of these examples are certainly not major events and did not interfere with our vacation, I just felt like their attitudes were lacking and they acted put out. Other guests were similarly like minded. WiFi was VERY poor. We were there during the week and weekend and it was slow the entire time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mama w

April 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

So nice

We were in town looking for a home to buy. We lucked onto property, simply wonderful. Clean, quiet,comfortable . The staff was super. Lovely views, no hassle from beginning to end. Would highly recommend .

Yes, I recommend this property.

L76051

April 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious room right on the beach

These are very spacious rooms with terrific access to the parking lot underneath and the beach outside. The items in the shop were reasonably priced if you forgot something and the staff was the friendliest I've ever had in a resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tlott

April 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our new go-to spot in Galveston

Grew up going to Galveston. I know most of the island pretty well. The resort/hotel was very clean. Great location- far enough west to be away from the crowds but close enough east to venture into them when you want to. Super clean private beach. Rooms were very nice and spacious. Recommend getting the larger suite. Fast internet, free parking. Great prices compared to other options in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

karikustaa

April 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best resort flat ever for us

Pleasant flat (bedroom, livingroom, kitchen and restroom) with balcony. Kitchen well equiped for cooking and eating. Good location at coastline, exellent walking, hiking possibilities along the strand. Strand was not cleaned, but aceeptable. Situation can be different from Eastern onwards, during spring and summer. Good value for money.

Yes, I recommend this property.

aeplourde

April 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Value on Galveston Island.

Away from the crazy and crowded east end yet still close and convenient to everything you'll need is Galveston Island's best kept secret and value for the beachside getaway. Directly on the beach with nothing more than the sound of the surf at night. Rooms are spacious, well decorated and extremely comfortable. The grounds are impeccable the facility feels brand new. Best of all is the incredible staff with Sandy, Caitlin, and Helen making you feel right at home and ready to assist in any way necessary. I'm looking forward to my next trip to Galveston and have no doubt where I'll stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

blklespaulgtr

March 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring Break

As a child I lived in Texas for a couple of years and love going on road trips to the Lone Start state to visit whenever possible. This time it was a spring break trip with my wife's two kids. We spent a few days in San Antonio and then drove down to Galveston for some beach time. This property was fantastic! Next time we definitely want to spend more time here as it would be perfect for a week on the beach! Our room was well equipped and the amenities were fabulous. We would definitely recommend this property for couples, families, or even extended family get-a-ways!.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cjzimm74

March 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great spot

Spent 4 days at resort great location. Located away from seawall and all the traffic! Great view! Very nice rooms for the price if we go back it will be here again. Walking to beach without having to cross five lanes of traffic with kids priceless

Yes, I recommend this property.

tanmdking

March 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean, quite and comfortable

Great place to say if your in need of some quiet and relaxation, Just minutes Away from the noise of downtown Galveston, Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. The Pool and Hot tub setup is perfect. The Beach is right off the backside of the property and very clean. The staff is always cheerful and helpful. The only problems I could find was that there is no bar or restaurant on site. and if you wanted Fast food you have about a 5-7 minute drive back to Galveston. Closest restaurant is about 1 mile away..

Yes, I recommend this property.