We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

safetyjoe

December 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Heaven on earth

My wife and I can't say enough good about this place; being able to take a walk on on beach (only steps from your room). In my book this is truly heaven on earth Texas style.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SunCruiser

December 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great getaway yet near it all

Nice beach location away from the crowd but easy access to everything. Good facility and friendly staff. Room was nice but when it got warm we learned the AC was a bit loud. Leaving the balcony door open was a better solution. Would go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NOVEMBERCLAM

November 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

NICE PLACE FOR FUN AND RELAXATION!!!!

THIS WAS OUR FIRST VIST TO THIS RESORT AND WE ARE ALREADY PLANNING TO RETURN VERY SOON!!!!! THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. THE ROOMS WERE NICE AND COZY. THE RESORT IS VERY QUIET AND RELAXING.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MissyT922

November 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Really nice place for Galveston!

Beautiful facility - the apartments are very nice! Will definitely return! We were there for the Lone Star Bike Rally and the price was a little inflated - but it is NICE. The staff were super friendly!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beth64

November 10, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very clean, great location

Was very clean and cozy. Although room was in front of building, balcony was built so that i still had great view of ocean. No complaints at all- front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful

Yes, I recommend this property.

jnnfbrss

November 10, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Average

I wasn't impressed at all.. The baseboards were dusty, the sink was clogged, and an ashtray was dirty in our room. I hate to be picky but I didn't expect this from a name brand like Holiday Inn vacation club. The alarm clock went off at 7:30 which we didn't set and had messages on the phone from the previous person staying in our room. Definetly a place I wouldn't go back so I can't recommend it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

GalvestonTraveler

November 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Almost Great but One Thing Gross

Everything about the hotel was great except for one thing which turned out to be pretty gross. In the bathroom, a drain pipe in the ceiling drains right into the bathtub at the spot where your head is, and yep, it hit me right in the head while I was taking a bath. I mentioned it to the staff twice, but they did nothing to pay back this gross event. Not sure what I was expecting, but a little something would have been nice. Otherwise, beautiful room and nice beach access. The halls are a little smelly, but we hope to go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jenk78

October 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice location and rooms

We loved the location with direct beach access. The pool was great. And our room was wonderful--spacious enough for our family vacation and modern looking. My kids loved that we could borrow movies and games from the front desk. A couple suggestions/complaints I had: 1. It would have been nice to have beach chairs available (for free to guests or even if we had to pay a fee for them), it would have been nice for relaxing on the beach. 2. I think each unit needed more dishes--like double the amount of place settings/silverware, I felt I was constantly washing dishes so we had something clean. And along the same lines, it would be nice if there were some plastic dishes (cups, plates, etc) available for those traveling with children, so there's less chance of them breaking something. 3. I really think the resort should consider revising it's policy of no children in the hot tub. Of course it's not a "pool" meant for playing and splashing, but especially when you are visiting in a cooler part of the year, it's nice to let kids warm up a bit in the hot tub when they are shivering from being in the pool or ocean. At the time share we have ownership in and any hotels I've stayed in, I've never seen a no children in hot tub policy. For those children who are sitting nicely in it with their parent and not interfering with the use of other guests, I don't think it should be an issue.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Summergirl9

October 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Outstanding Accomodations!

This was our first visit to Galveston Beach Resort, and it exceeded all our expectations. The location of the resort is a huge selling point as it is one of the few resort properties on the island that is actually on the beach. It's away from the hustle and bustle of the seawall, but still within 5 miles of all the action. We stayed in a villa and had all the same amenities as a condominium. We appreciated that all paper goods, laundry soap, dishwasher detergent, etc. were provided, unlike most condominiums. Every staff person we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. The pool area was very clean. My son really enjoyed the activities room, watching a movie on the big screen and having popcorn, and checking out movies for our room. We had a fantastic view from our balcony of the pool and beach. The beach is a very short walk. The only suggestion I have would be to add a keypad to the exterior stairwell doors. The wait for elevators during checkout was very long. We will definitely be back to enjoy the Galveston Beach Resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

bear132

October 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room

This was my 2nd visit to the property and it's great! I booked a queen room- not sure which rooms had full kitchen like I had on my first visit. Upon checking in I asked about full kitchen in my booked room- only in king room- but was able to upgrade to king room. I love the full kitchen and usually fix breakfast and lunch at the hotel going out for dinner. Being on the beach with an ocean view is very important to me! I come here to relax. I enjoying eating breakfast and lunch looking at the ocean. I take long walks on the beach every morning and afternoon during my stays here. The atmosphere of the hotel allows relaxation to the max. A great pool and hot tub is available. The staff at the front desk are exceptional! Every staff member I ran into on the property was friendly and polite. The rooms are quiet and I did not here noise from the surrounding rooms. Washer and dryer very helpful so I bring less luggage (can bring just a carry-on).

Yes, I recommend this property.