We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

PelletheSwede

October 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for kids

we had a great time with our two kids 2 and 5 years old, we were upgraded to a nice room with nice view of the both the pool area and the fantastic ocean, lots of parking space. the only thing is that there is no restaurant real close, you must go by car in to Galveston, but there you have a lot of restaurants, like Landrys and Salt Grass Steakhouse. If we come back to Galveston this is the place where we will stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JB42

October 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderfull Stay

Stayed here for 10 days while on a business trip. What a welcome reprieve from the busy sea wall area in town. Wish that I would have found this place earlier during my eight weeks in Galveston. I stayed in a villa which basically is a condo unit. Very spacious, clean, and well maintained. Cost was cheaper than staying in town, but you're only a couple of miles from the attractions. I would definately stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. The only issue that I had was the wireless internet on my IPAD, but it worked fine with my laptop.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mumsie123

October 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Grandparents Delight

This was the perfect place for a grandchildren/children/ grandparent vacation. We had the smaller B unit with the queen bed and living room/kitchette combo. While the parents and children (8, 6, 3 years old) had the A unit with the king size bedroom, full kitchen, double balcony, and large whirpool bath/shower room. Our rooms shared a secure entry hall with our own stacked washer/dryer combo. Right on the beach so no traffic. The times they were not in the pool or on the beach the kids were playing fuseball, shuffleboard, or boardgames or watching free movie rentals. Each one got to spend a night with us on the sofa sleeper. The staff was fantastic, friendly, helpful. My only complaint was the sticker burrs in the grass. They kept sticking some of the kids shoes and coming back into the room with us. The stay was in mid October.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lsmall98

October 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved it!

Pros: 1. We had a 1 bedroom handicap accessible condo with full kitchen, washer/dryer, king size bed, separate shower, jetted tub, and great views from our balcony. Our balcony had 4 chairs & 2 small tables & it looked out onto the ocean. It was great. 2. The condo is on the beach, so you don't have to cross the road, and there's a nice walk way down to the beach. There are a few steps from the walkway onto the sand, but you can also drive your car right up to the edge of the beach area and walk out with no steps. 3. We picked up a few items from Walmart, breakfast food & coffee, and enjoyed leisurely mornings watching the surf. For dinner we went to Bubba Gumps, and also ordered good food from The Jungle #they deliver!). Cons: 1. Our condo was located right over the pool, which I didn't love, but as it turned out, it actually made it kind of interesting & fun to watch kids playing, etc. A little noisy though. 2. Our smoke alarm went off 2 mornings about 8 am. They said it's common when someone fries bacon or cooks breakfast. They sent someone up to check, and our neighbor was indeed cooking - you could small bacon! 3. You park on ground level, and go up elevators to 1st floor and walk outside to get to the middle of bldg. for check in - a little tricky to figure out where to go to check in!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MrsEstrada

October 15, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Everything was Wonderful

Its was Great!!! Clean, Relaxing and Close to the water.. We were on our Honeymoon and had a great time..The free Gas cards came in handy, yes the place is a bit further out but it was worth it. If your trying to relax the drive is worth it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ashleigh79

October 14, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best experience I have had in a hotel in many, many years.

I picked this hotel based solely on the awesome reviews I had read. It exceeded my expectations. I traveled with my 2 daughters, 5 and 4, for their first trip to the beach. It was important to me that we have close and easy access to the beach. We stayed for 3 nights and we loved everything about this hotel. The room was spacious and clean. We had a great view of the beach and the convenience of a kitchen in the room and washer/dryer availability just outside of our door made this trip all the better. The staff was fantastic from the moment we checked in. The beach was clean and we didn't have to walk far to get to it. One of the nights we were in town it was rainy so we took advantage of the activity center and played air hockey and board games, what a great addition to an already wonderful hotel. The pool was beautiful and the kids enjoyed their time there daily. Since we had the kitchen we didn't really need to go out to eat much but on the one night we did venture toward the restaurants I found it to be a quick and easy drive to the "main" part of town. Everyone we encountered from staff to other guests were so sweet and welcoming, especially to my two very excited daughters. Thank you for making this such a memorable family vacation for us. We will be back and we would not even consider staying somewhere else!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ZS23

October 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Stay!

We really enjoyed our stay. The location is great (not too far away from the action but not too secluded), the beach is clean and not crowded with direct beach access being a huge plus! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very nice, spacious, clean, and comfortable with a great balcony and beautiful view of the coast line and Galveston Island! We will definitely being coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

texgal35

October 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for families!

We had a great experience overall. Loved the location, staff was attentive and helpful, beds were very comfy, and the pool was awesome!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TimmyB

October 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

October Wedding

What a pleasant surprise greeted us as four families gathered from all around the country for the wedding. The location on the beach was perfect. The infinity pool overlooking the grand gulf was spectacular. Our room was spacious, clean, well appointed and comfortable while the full kitchen was ready for everything we needed. Every interaction with staff was terrific, all asking how we were doing. I highly recommend this property and would gladly return. Thanks for a wonderful weekending vacation!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Silversharkhunter

October 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Surreal..

Wonderful stay, beautiful view, friendly staff, clean.. . There was a lot of construction going on but that just means improvements. so No complaints from me.

Yes, I recommend this property.