We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

VVacation

June 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Great family hotel!

Mrs. Sandy at the check-in counter thank you for working with my family..as we did arrive early from out of town...perfect place to stay if you have little ones....free washer and dryer...great idea... room was clean and everything availabe in the kitchen including a measuring cup....really guys.. great job...the spanish lady cleaning the pool chairs was very friendly and sweet..thank you for a well needed vacation stay...4 year old ad 6 month old...husband and i appreciated the nice experience!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cynthia1111

June 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Great Stay

We booked three rooms for three days and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The pool was awesome, the beach close by and the rooms, more like an apartment than a hotel room. Absolutely loved it and would highly recommend it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SandraD

June 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation place - best beach access

One of the few places in Galveston that is actually on the beach. You don't have to cross the street to get in the sand and sitting on the balcony you are not hearing and seeing traffic - just the beach. Most rooms overlook the pool, but you still have a great view of the gulf. Clean, well decorated, looks new. Queen, 1 bedroom are sufficient. No oven. Full fridge, microwave. Great for 3 day weekend for 2 adults and one kid. For a longer stay I would upgrade to a full kitchen which also gives more overall room. We waited over an hour past checkin time for a room to be ready with no compensation or empathy. We just sat on the floor in the hallway. That was the only downside to the trip. Best place I have stayed in Galveston. Free washer/dryer just outside room with free soap (under sink) Plenty of towels and household supplies. We will stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LH2007

June 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT for our kids and family!

LOVED this place - it was perfect to be able to prepare breakfast/lunch ourselves rather than eat out all the time, and it was even better being able to put the kids to bed and still be able to stay up and active in the other room. Fabulous beach, awesome pool. Would stay here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

FFmike03

June 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Vacation

Following a wedding in Houston, 5 families decided to spend some time in Galveston. We found the accomodations very family friendly. With stores and restaurants within a mile or so drive, it made up for the lack of dining on site. Rooms with balcony views of the ocean were just great ! Would stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

txaggie

June 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family vacation spot

We recently stayed here for the first time and really enjoyed the vacation. Very close to Galveston and its attractions, but out on the beach instead of the highway and seawall. Very kid friendly atmosphere with amiable staff as well as other visitors. Clean and well kept. Just wish they had some breakfast!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Coupe1930

June 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Off the Sea Wall

We looked at every hotel and resort before coming to Galveston. We chose this Holiday Inn Vacations due to comments concerning crossing the Seawall Blvd. The traffic is heavy downtown where the other resorts are located. The beach there is crowded and there are concrete structures bordering the beach every hundred yards. The beach here was quiet, dark, but much cleaner. The only drawbacks were the very slow elevator on the east side and our coffee maker did not work. We were promised a new one but it didn't happen. Staff was very friendly. The building is well maintained and clean. There is no oven in the efficiency so do not buy a pizza thinking you will bake it. We were able to sell it for a small loss. LOL. Summary - great place. We will return to Galveston and unless we get our new RV { totaled the last one} we will stay here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Armstrong104

June 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and value

We recently celebrated my niece's sweet sixteen birthday weekend with three rooms. The excellent location on the beach with complete, fully equipped kitchens, made for a wonderful experience. We are particular about cleanliness and prefer new or recently remodeled hotels; this really fit the bill. We will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

sabrina945

June 5, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

we had great service

We will definitely stay here again My kids really like the view it was all around a great spot

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mark83

June 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel

I just wanted to say that this was the best hotel I have stayed in. The service was great with very nice people, rooms were clean and very nice, and the pool and hot tub were nice. I liked how you could walk onto the beach from the hotel. Very good choice.

Yes, I recommend this property.