We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TexasRich1962

May 29, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Repeat visit A+++++

Had such a great time a few weeks ago came back and got the king room! Every thing was great again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

sb1978

May 29, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet area away from all the action

Very nice resort,condo style.We stayed in W11 which is a King room,bed was comfy,separate shower and tub,full kitchen,partial ocean view,right on the beach.Elevator on east side was out of order but we were on the west side so that didn't matter to us,one trash can was not emptied and kitchen floor was sticky in places..It was our anniversary we were going to stay 2 nights but decided to leave after 1.Lock on master bedroom balcony door was broken,I know chances of someone breaking in were VERY slim because there was a ground floor below but I was in a strange town and did not want to leave my purse or jewelry in the room with no lock on the door.Handyman came when we got back from eating dinner,he worked on the lock 1 1/2 to 2 hours(on my anniversary evening) and did not get it fixed,he said he tried to get us another room but there were none available.With this,the wind and rough ocean water we decided to leave the next morning.I stacked our suitcase in front of broken lock door for the night so I could hear if anyone came in.When we checked out the lock had still not been fixed,,just a hole in the door where it was removed.........

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alli38

May 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ready to return next year!

This is a wonderful getaway! We loved our room which had a full kitchen, living room, large bedroom with its own private balcony, and roomy bathroom with separate shower and whirlpool tub. Friendly staff who go out of their way to make you comfy. We felt very relaxed with the sound of the ocean nearby. Their pool and hot tub is great too. Private beach access. Such a nice, albeit short vaycay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DandDG

May 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Vacation Club Resort

The resort has been beautifully maintained, new furniture, freshly painted & decorated rooms. Well furnished kitchen. Nice long balconies in many rooms. Lots of things to do, beautiful pool, nice hot tub, sand volleyball, horseshoes, shuffleboard, tetherball, basketball, fitness room and more. Calling the front desk took too long on several occasions and we were there mid-week. Maintenance was very prompt.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mat369

May 15, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great weekend or mini vaction getaway

This was our first visit but will not be our last. I found the location to be great on the beach! The staff were great and attentive to our needs when issue came about. We both my wife and I enjoyed our visit and already planning our next.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kiska

May 15, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First Time Here

This was the first time I had ever stayed here and I was completely happy with the place. Nice clean 1 bedroom condo with a wonderful large balcony overlooking the pool and gulf. The kitchen smelled a little bit of bug/ant spray but we bought a scented candle and that took care of that. The staff were very helpful along with maintenance(our toaster didn't work); they came immediately with a new one.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TexasRich

May 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Walk to the beach from the property no road to cross!+++

We go to Galveston often and this was the best time we have ever had! Clean rooms, great staff, see beach and pool from our room, One of the few places to stay where you can walk from your hotel to the beach! Also the beaches here were very clean lots of sand and room no cars on beach+. Got some of the best pictures of the sunrise ever! Bring a tripod for pictures of a lifetime!

Yes, I recommend this property.

April 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First Time in Galveston

This was my families first trip to Galveston; we have just recently moved to Houston. The amenities were great! The room was clean and adequately stocked. I liked not being in the middle of the tourist section of the island. My daughter left her phone and the housekeeping staff returned it to the front desk and it was returned promptly. I do wish that the limitations on Priority Point usage would change; to at least give the guest the option to upgrade even if there is a fee to do so. I am looking forward to returning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

angkc

April 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience.

We have stayed here several times and our expectations are always exceeded. The property is clean, secluded and has all the amenities we expect to see in a resort. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beach and pool are clean and relaxing. I would definitely recommend this property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ang9733

April 25, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved It!

My husband and I came to Galveston on a whim. Everything was great! We stayed for 4 nights and had a one bedroom villa with a gulf view that was second to none! We ate too much and drank too much and had a wonderfully relaxing time! We definately will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.