We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Frybaby74

March 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good except for

The hotel was fabulous. The downfall was the 3 days we were there, the elevator on our end was out of service. Having severe arthritus, this made for a not so pleasurable stay. Nothing was done as far as trying to make things better. No discount or a free nite with P.C. or a few extra points. NOTHING!

Yes, I recommend this property.

LindaNBob

April 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful 2 days in Galveston

My husband and I were driving across country and spent 2 wonderful days here. The location was great as we enjoy being right on the beach. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, it was great to have the washer and dryer to do laundry. Would recommend this place without reservation!

Yes, I recommend this property.

tkapavik

April 14, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great anniversary weekend

My husband and I booked a room for one night to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. We waited a little late and most of the hotels we wanted were full, but this one seemed nice from the pictures and had pretty good reviews, plus the price wasn't bad at all. We got there and found out we'd been upgraded from a queen regular room to a king deluxe room. This meant a larger balcony and a full size Jacuzzi tub, in addition to other things. It was fantastic. The only problem we had was the door jam was broken so the door was hard to open and then lock from the inside. It looked like they had tried to fix it before, but it wasn't perfect. A little concern about safety in regards to that, but you had to get through another door with a key card to even access our door, so I wasn't too concerned. We were able to check in early and also check out an hour late. They were very gracious about it. Will definitely stay here during any future Galveston trips!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stella42

March 29, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Will Definately Be Back

Our family loved your villas. It was like staying in a condo. Plenty of room for our family of 4. Loved the balcony and the beach view. It is located about 6 or 7 miles away from the main area of Sewall Blvd. If you're looking for a more relaxed experience, away from the crowds, this place is for you. Also, this is like a time share. You do not get maid service every day, like a regular hotel, unless you pay extra for it. You have to make up your own bed and wash your own towels. But there is a stackable washer & dryer right in the room. If you do not mind this, then you should love this place. Room was clean & staff was friendly & extremely accommodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texasvacationer

April 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful view

Nice stay! The beds were comfortable. The resort was away from the crowds. Staff members were friendly. The smaller units were a little small for a family, but, neat, clean and updated. A bonus was free use of a washer and dryer for every two units. View of the beach was nice. It was great to have a tv in the sitting area as well as in the bedroom. Whirlpool was cool in temperature, but, so was the weather on the days we stayed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tnlonini

March 30, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

awesome room

This was our first time here at this resort it was awesome very family friendly , very very clean, quiet and close to the beach . I took my grandson and daughter to the beach for my grandsons first beach trip, I wanted some place where we felt safe and comfortable and I didnt have to worry about anything here!!!!!!! This resort was even better than what I expected it was like being at home. We will be back for sure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

saxmafia

March 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay, horrible internet

I expect faster internet out of cheap motels. Great condo, great location. Just don't expect normal internet speeds.

No, I do not recommend this property.

CDil12

March 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice family place to stay. Lots of room and nice beach.

We were very impressed with this location. Only 8 miles from Galveston seawall but away from the crowds. Good access to the beach and the beach was much nicer than the one on North Padre Island where we spent the first 3 days of are vacation before coming here. Wish we would have spent the whole week here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LTopeka

March 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

wonderful stay

A great place to stay and I would stay there again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

FamilyVacation2013

March 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice vacation

We had a nice stay. The room was very nice and proximity to beech is unbeatable. Staff was very nice. Only negative was the elevator not working and having to walk up and down to fifth floor, not fun with luggage. Also the walkway to pool dripped water from the ceiling. Not sure where it came from. Also pretty far to restaurants or grocery store, not walking distance.

Yes, I recommend this property.