We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,262 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rosie

September 4, 2020

Best experience

Very nice hotel and beach if you are ready for a getaway close to home this is the spot! 10 out of 10 would recommend

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angie

September 3, 2020

It was a great experience and enjoyed the stay

the check in was quick , the directions to our room was very clear, absolutely no problem with parking . The room was very spacious , very cozy, very clean . The only issue with the room were faucets. They whistled loudly at every use, the sinks in kitchen and bathroom , the toilet even whistled when flushed, but im sure its brought to their attention. The staff were very friendly and attentive. I didn't have any ice at the time of arrival but was givin ice from the front desk. Very convenient. My over all stay was completely great and reccomend this hotel for leisure most of all. The location is more private but convenient for a getaway. Also next door is a bar and grill .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Duke18

September 2, 2020

Galveston Stay

Overall we love the location of the facility and the price is good. The downside is prior to arriving we can not pick our room location bc we are not members. We were told at the guest we are “Gold Status” but we have no idea what that gives us. We do not wish to become members and there are plenty of other places to stay in Galveston where we can pick our room location. For clarification when we made our reservations we were able to let them know the room location we wanted. On our arrival (after driving 5 hours) is when we learned it was based on availability. Luckily the next day we were able to change rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RachelA2325

September 1, 2020

Clean and Comfortable

My family of 4 stayed in a suite with a king size bed and a sofa bed. Everyone slept well and the suite was clean and cozy. All amenities were available to us in our room (washer/dryer, fridge, dish washer, stove/oven, microwave, etc...) allowing us to fully utilize the space as our own. We had a beautiful view of the ocean from our balcony and loved the fact that the resort has direct access to the beach. My husband and kids can't wait to go back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

rnjen

August 16, 2020

Galveston

Room was nice and roomy. Bed was super comfortable and great view

Mel17

August 13, 2020

Great room, great location.

Came here for a much needed vacation. I have stayed here before, but had a really nice room on this trip. Hope to come back again soon. Staff was pleasant as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shay

August 10, 2020

Beautiful, clean and comfortable.

The overall stay was great! The staff accompanied my family and I with such attentiveness. The pool was clean and pool furniture were sanitized very often. The beach was a walk away which was very convenient. The rooms were very clean and exceptional and had everything we needed to make our stay even better and comfortable. We had an awesome stay at Holiday Inn Club Vacations and look forward to visiting again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sandy

August 13, 2020

Very nice room

The bed was comfortable. Room was clean. View was good. We loved it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Unity

August 5, 2020

Great Location and Hospitality

We really enjoy staying at this resort time and time again. It’s one of our favorite resorts. We really like the location and all the hospitality. Sandy is awesome and we really enjoy chatting with her.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sandra

August 12, 2020

Comfortable beds!

I love the location and the service. This was my second visit to this property. I was extremely disappointed in fleas or something worse in the bedroom. I was offered to get the room exterminated during my stay. No thanks! I wasn’t offered a different room or discount. I will be cautious when booking a hotel next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.