We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,262 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kdubya

December 12, 2019

Quiet and relaxing

It was quiet and a great leisurely time. Great views and right on the beach. Easy access to the beach as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vern41

December 8, 2019

Awesome Place To Stay

Our experience here was great. The rooms were good size, clean and quiet. Very relaxing hotel after a day at the Strand. I highly recommend this hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cnmsanchez

December 1, 2019

Beautiful resort

I loved this resort. Beautiful clean spacious rooms, beach view. Lots to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KJCJ

December 8, 2019

Great Service

Great room view overlooking the Gulf, the volleyball and basket ball courts. Pool was great! Grounds were exceptionally clean. Staff was extremely accommodating and very friendly. Close proximity to everything available to to do in Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lperrn

November 30, 2019

Vacation

Great facility, kitchen was excellent for cooking. Room was excellent, facilities were easy to access and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kath

November 29, 2019

Family stay

Please use the scores in my detailed review . Hotel great, facilities good, was perfect for our needs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Horrible Hotel

November 18, 2019

Waste of Points

Very disappoint at my first experience at a Holiday Inn Club Vacation. The staff wasn't helpful. Refused to upgrade a spire elite member of 15 years because "that's for owners", so my daughter had to sleep on couch due to sofa sleeper being broke and not wanting to share a twin bed with me. The "heated pool" was freezing. The ocean was 10 times more enjoyable than the hotel pool. The staff called room twice asking about time share opportunities. Also, when I asked for a bottle water at check-in (which all IHG hotels give me), this hotel advise to use the provided cups in the room! tried to make things right on site, but staff was more into their own party in the activities room that my daughter was hoping to use. Wouldn't recommend!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Moose

November 16, 2019

Great location and friendly staff

Great stay. Beautiful view of the ocean with easy access to the beach.

Teresa

November 17, 2019

Clean suite

Beautiful suite and comfortable beds. Over priced for our 1 night stay but would be good for weekly rental. I was not offered any dining options for any meal so unsure if they have a restaurant. I was not given a bunch of info. We called 1 week before to ask about port shuttle service and they told us yes it was offered and hung up on us. While there they did give us info but not offered thru the resort. I think it's a great place to stay but not given much info about what was offered at resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kait

November 16, 2019

Great area and right on the beach.

The hotel was right on the beach and had a great pool and jacuzzi. It was not far from all the good attractions.

Yes, I recommend this property.