We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,237 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tiredmomma

October 13, 2019

Comfortable room

I planned on going down stsying in a nice hotel relaxing and enjoying myself! Live it up like a queen! This hotel made it happen. The bed was SO comfortable the bathroom was huge, and the balcony was huge as well. Everything was there in the kitchen that i needed. Sandy called me a few days before arrival to talk with me about my stay! I really enjoyed our conversation and hope to see her again when i come back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sam H

October 13, 2019

2nd Worse Hotel Experience

Room was terrible!! Dirty towels left under night stand. Dirty sandwich bags left in kitchen drawer. Shower moldy

No, I do not recommend this property.

fvill23

October 14, 2019

Very nice stay - convenient location

The hotel is just off the main Seawall strip - very easy to access, but gives you beach privacy. The room furniture was a little old and I believe should be upgraded, but still very usable and comfortable.Definitely worth staying at

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

September 26, 2019

Beat hotel experience.its ever

This was the cleanest and best hotel experience.its weve ever had.i recommend everything about this place

Yes, I recommend this property.

Silly Willy

October 12, 2019

Room with a view

The Front Desk staff sprinkled pixie dust on my vacation by upgrading my room to a front ocean view. WOW! I've always enjoyed my views from other rooms as well, but the front ocean view cannot be beat. This hotel location is excellent because it sits within steps of the coastline -- so you do not have to cross a busy street to reach the beach or dip your toes in the Gulf.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kschunn

October 1, 2019

Relaxing Experience

This was our second stay at this property. The staff is great, very helpful and pleasant. Loved having our own balcony, though very tiny. We will be coming back every year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jeanie68

October 11, 2019

Fall Getaway

Close beach access is a definite plus with this hotel, along with very friendly, helpful staff. Moody Gardens, the Aquarium, restaurants, and shopping were all very close by as well. The fully equipped kitchen was a plus.

Yes, I recommend this property.

vaw96g

September 30, 2019

Great experience and view.

Enjoyed the location. On the beach, close to stores and not far from the seawall. The peace and quiet was the best, along with the view from our balcony.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big Burl

October 7, 2019

Very disappointing

I am not a person that complains, but I do expect decent quality. I have stayed at several IHG properties and this by far was very disappointing. Room E45B, First thing was tried to cook dinner ( boiled shrimp and crabs corn and potatoes) for my wife and I and the large burner on the stove did not work properly, now I’m not sure but I never seen a stove where the small burner gets hotter than the large burner. The maintenance guy came in and he couldn’t explain it and even tried switching out burners, needless to say we had to order take out. I know it don’t take much effort to change a shower curtain or to clean shower but the mold build up was nasty. I wish I knew how to upload the photos and video..... Very Disappointing.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Andrea C

October 2, 2019

Staycation

Me and my boyfriend came for a amazing three days Staycation. And We had a amazing three day staycation week by the beautiful hotel, the amazing pool and Jacuzzi, and a quick walk to the beach. It was not far from the city downtown and we did a couple of tours while staying at the resort. We will be back soon thank you for an amazing stay he

Yes, I recommend this property.