We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,204 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

GymnasticsBiz

May 24, 2019

Always fun

If you want a home away from home this is the property for you. Staff is always excellent, the hotel in not shabby just beach side, pool and views are incredible from every point. Resort is easy to find and my kids LOVE it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ginger74

May 17, 2019

Excellent Vacation Spot

Friendly staff, quiet beach access, plenty of things for family to do, and excellent room. We went on a family vacation, and had a wonderful time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Susie Q

May 17, 2019

Nice Getaway

This hotel is right next to the beach. My daughter and I enjoyed our time there. This place is away from the crowds but near enough to enjoy the things we love about Galveston. We were able to enjoy the Strand and eat at our favorite restaurant. It was wonderful spending time on the beach and their pool. They even had chairs and umbrellas at the beach for a decent price. We go ever year and we look forward to going back soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Granelle

May 24, 2019

Great package!

We had a minor issue at check in but overall, the staff did a fantastic job the week we were there. We met lots of great families, enjoyed the pool area very much and it wasn’t far from the stores and restaurants. We will come back for sure!

Yes, I recommend this property.

GF2019

May 20, 2019

It's like a time share

Tried to enroll me in a "presentation". Then called the day after that and tried to brow beat my wife into attending that same reservation. Messed up the reservation, too. Cleaning staff hovered outside our room waiting for us the leave on two occasions, once because ff the reservation mix-up, then on the last day. Very unsettling. Won't got back, don't recommend.

No, I do not recommend this property.

GreekToni

May 19, 2019

Beautiful view, friendly staff!

Wonderful experience, beautiful view, great amenities, and super friendly staff!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Trrrm

May 5, 2019

Sleep

Need new beds , our stay should feel like home. Not worn out mattress that kill your back. When the springs are poking you then it’s way to old.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kblanch79

May 13, 2019

Above expectations

I have no complaints about this property. The room was very comfortable with a gorgeous view of the ocean. I would definitely stay there again!!!! Oh and the staff were very accommodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gary

May 6, 2019

Relaxing

Good location. Close to the strip but not on it. Can hear the ocean from the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texas

May 12, 2019

Nice Beach Hotel

Friendly staff. Nice family atmosphere. Great location.

Yes, I recommend this property.