We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

danielle3876

February 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room king suite Galveston tx

Updated rooms. We had problems with tv not working Room flooded from washing clothes. Way overpriced for all the problems. No one offered even a partial refund. We’ve stayed many times.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chief

January 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend Getaway

Loved the location of the hotel to the beach. Did not like that there was not blackout curtain on the wind in bedroom.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tifnin

January 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location for beach time

Our family of 6 had plenty of space in the 2 bedroom villa. The heated pool for the kids was definitely a bonus. Will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

cmnolen

January 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay!

Traveling to Houston for doctor’s appointments and decided to stay at the Galveston Holiday Inn before returning home. Second time here and I love it! Will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heislegend

January 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice hotel

Hotel was nice with a clean room. Staff on site was friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jwilson

January 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good location but room could have been cleaner

Check in went smooth, front desk helpful and pleasant. The room was an older one and it seemed like floors hadn’t been mopped in a long time and pull out sofa mattress was covered in crumbs...etc. everything else in room was as advertised and in good working order.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julie k

January 15, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and stay

The hotel was right on the beach and it was truly beautiful!! It was our home away from home for a week.

Yes, I recommend this property.

russell

January 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beatuful location

Have stayed here 6 times, only negative experience is trying to check in early. Normal.check in is 4 pm twice we arrived an hour early and was told housekeeping is.working on our room...checkout is 10am, hardly a car in the parking lot, but yet our room wasnt ready?? BS...they said they would call us when its ready, they called just before 4:00...all this after I called 24hrs in advance and said we would be there early...anyway, its a great place to stay with nice rooms and view of the gulf, just dont expect to check in early..

Yes, I recommend this property.

Timika

January 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

We had a wonderful stay, very nice hotel! Large, clean rooms. Beautiful views!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Visitor543

January 5, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Refreshing Stay

Refreshing location with warm and friendly welcome by staff. Thick towels and comfy pillows.

Yes, I recommend this property.