We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Fun Times

December 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We Love this Hotel!!

Me and my husband have been staying at this hotel since 2014. There is a reason why we always stay here. It’s a beautiful location with easy access to the beach. The staff is always nice and helpful. The rooms are always clean and has everything you need for a great stay. We highly recommend this location

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dale

January 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome and relaxing

A lil bit away from downtown which made it relaxing and less crowded . It is perfect to go during January or February.! Me and my friends has an awesome stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

January 5, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Recommend to everyone. It was a nice stay especially with a 6 and 7 year old. Beach access was easy and the shower on return was clean and water pressure strong to clean off little toes. View was awesome from balcony.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Zander70

January 4, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall room quality

Overall this hotel/condo style room was good. There was plenty of clean towels in the bathroom. The room was very clean upon check in and even had a kitchenette. Although we were not there long enough to use it, the kitchen looked fully operational. The room had a small balcony view that allowed us to see the ocean which was a nice site each morning. Overall this room was good and would be a good place to stay during the beach season.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Roadtrippers2

January 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location right on the beach

The hotel is right on the beach and the pool, laundry, and fitness amenities are excellent. Parking is plentiful and convenient. The rooms will need an upgrade soon, but everything was in working order. The staff is VERY friendly and efficient. Response to requests and problems is excellent.

Yes, I recommend this property.

The Gilmore’s

December 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Gilmore’s

This year was our family’s best Christmas Vacation yet! Not only because we chose Galveston to spend it in but also the location and the wonderful staff! We will miss the ocean and Ms. Sandy!

Yes, I recommend this property.

re2702

December 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dirty Dont Stay at this Location.

I was very disappointed that this location was not clean. The room had hair by toilet and behind bathroom door. Our room was not cleaned during our stay. Will never go back. The pictures do not show the true hotel. There was Trash outside not cleaned in the garage. When you entered the room it smelled bad, as if something was spoiled. Will Never Stay at This Location Again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nana

December 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation

The couple times we actually got the room we requested the stay was great. Then several times we drive 6 hours and discovered our requested room was not available.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kdubya

December 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet and relaxing

It was quiet and a great leisurely time. Great views and right on the beach. Easy access to the beach as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vern41

December 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Place To Stay

Our experience here was great. The rooms were good size, clean and quiet. Very relaxing hotel after a day at the Strand. I highly recommend this hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.