We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,259 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Danielle

September 8, 2019

Great weekend

Nothing to complain about everything was great ! Front desk very polite very helpful will return again

Yes, I recommend this property.

ATXmom2

September 8, 2019

Right on the beach, watch for bugs

This location is one of the few in Galveston that is on the beach side of the road. You easily can access the beach from a wooden walkout without having to cross the busy road. They provide a shower to rinse off the sand when you return. The rooms are intended for vacation stays and are equipped with a full kitchen, dishes, cookware, etc. There is a shared washer and dryer as well. The A/C in the room was very loud. I woke up each time it cycled on in the night. The room smelled faintly of cigarettes. Like a previous guest had smoked annd there was an attempt to air it out. Otherwise, the room seemed clean, but we did find a small cockroach in our room. Not unusual near the beach, but still creeps me out. The outdoor walkway was swarmed with flying ants(?). We had to walk through them on the way to the office or to the pool/beach access. Parking was easy. Building was not secured. You can use the elevators and stairs without a keycard. Pool area was nice. People were smoking, though. It smelled terrible and there were butts on the ground and in the sand. No employees came out while we were there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Iharris2123

August 30, 2019

Experience

Staff, room and location was incredible. The pool was very family friendly and the private beach access was ideal for a family experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeje

August 27, 2019

Outdated

The location is nice, and that’s where it ends. The staff was unprofessional to say the least. The rooms were not cleaned properly and some areas even dirty or disgusting (see attached image of the dishwasher). An employee told me the other “Club Vacations” was brand new...so keep that in mind. We would not return to this property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Travel DF

August 30, 2019

Aug 2019

Overall stay was Excellent. No problems with room our grounds. Staff friendly and helpful. Out of the busiest area so a very calm stay . Stayed Wed through Fri for the rate and less people to deal with.

Srome

August 11, 2019

My really bad visit

Dirty sandy sheets on pull out sofa bed...no response still from management 2 weeks later. This hotel lost a spire elite member

No, I do not recommend this property.

brenda61

August 18, 2019

Great Beach Property

We enjoyed staying at the property. Our room had a great view of the beach. Easy access to the beach. The pool and hot tub area is nice. The only issue we had was when the pool was taken over by a large group of adults who were drinking and smoking. These people had no respect for others in the pool with their children.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CC33

August 18, 2019

Great Resort

The villa with ocean front view was beautiful, access to the beach was very convenient as well as nearby shops and eateries. I loved the sunrise and sunset I got to witness. All staff was polite and helpful! Will be back!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blacsun

August 8, 2019

Best hotel in Galveston

If you have kids and want a more quiet relaxing stay, with beach access with out having to go across a highway, this is the best option

Yes, I recommend this property.

Duke Ensell

August 4, 2019

First stay, second to be soon

Stayed at this hotel because of the recommendation of a friend. So glad we did. Great property and staff. No hassle, relaxed stay right at the beach. Couldn't be more pleased.

Yes, I recommend this property.