We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,204 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

JoHe

March 24, 2019

Great location and welcoming staff!

Upon arrival we received a warm welcome from the front desk staff. It was our first time to this property and visiting Galveston so maps and information was provided. The location of this Holiday Inn is right on the beach with a bar with food service right next door. A bit further down from Pleasure Pier but a close enough drive to enjoy the quieter beach during the day onsite and a nice restaurant dinner in the evening.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Christy

March 29, 2019

Hotel is great

The hotel and staff at the hotel was AMAZING! I loved staying there and would go back. But.... we tried to extend our stay by one night and had to do that via the reservation center. The reservation center messed up and gave us a room in Florida (we were in Galveston). As soon as I realized their mistake (less that 5 min later) I called back and ended up being put on hold and transferred from one person to the next and getting hung up on for 2 hours. The hotel staff finally got a hold of someone for me whom said they would refund my money for the Florida visit and got our one night extended. I still have not received my refund for the wrong night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hawk

March 30, 2019

Great Stay

Overall great experience, Comfortable Bed, excellant Kitchen

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nancy

March 23, 2019

Location

Loved that the hotel had access to the beach with shower to get the sand off. The views were great. We liked that it was outside of the business district — less traffic and less noise.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SHAN29

March 21, 2019

Enjoyable.

Everything was fantastic! The only thing I'd add is a mirror or two in the bedroom.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lakewatcher07

March 27, 2019

Worth the trip

Property is in an excellent location in a quiet area with direct beach access. It is showing age though. The amenities in the rooms are getting worn. From couches to counters and flooring. The bed was awful though and the pillows were even worse. We were there for 6 nights and I should have just gone out and bought a pillow. The woman who check us in was terrible. She gave no information about towel, linen exchange. Check out procedures or expectations on checkout. She just handed us out keys and told us where the room was. Had to figure some things out and eventually just asked another desk agent what we missed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

katieatx

March 21, 2019

Nice experience!

We brought our children to Galveston for a few days of beach time, and we loved finding a place to stay that was so close to the beach! I do think some of the facilities (restrooms, sofa beds) could use a little updating or maintenance, but overall we had a great stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Emma

March 24, 2019

Great view, friendly staff

This was an overall excellent experience for my family. We really enjoyed the view from our balcony and the easy access to the beach. The kids really enjoyed the pool and the staff was friendly. However, the beds need a serious upgrade and were very uncomfortable. Overall, this place was quite nice and we enjoyed it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vshelt

March 20, 2019

Best Hotel on the Island

This hotel is condo style and the perfect place to relax. It's close enough to attractions yet sits away from the hustle and bustle of the Sea Wall. The best part: On the Beach! No walking across the Sea Wall here. Heated outdoor pool was great. The staff was the best yet. They treated me like gold and helped me with anything I needed. This is my 5th visit to Galveston and I will be reserving a room here on all of my future visits.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ewieppe1981

March 23, 2019

Great service and close to the gulf.

The staff was courteous and helpful. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. We will recommend to anyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.