We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,237 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kblanch79

May 13, 2019

Above expectations

I have no complaints about this property. The room was very comfortable with a gorgeous view of the ocean. I would definitely stay there again!!!! Oh and the staff were very accommodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gary

May 6, 2019

Relaxing

Good location. Close to the strip but not on it. Can hear the ocean from the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texas

May 12, 2019

Nice Beach Hotel

Friendly staff. Nice family atmosphere. Great location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

B-rad

May 9, 2019

Recent stay

Very disappointed with hotel. Bed was hard. Walls thin that I could hear late arrivals in the night waking me from sleep. Hotel is very run down. Needs a paint job. Toilet seat was completely worn out and needs a new seat. I tried to cancel my reservation after one night and they wouldn’t allow me to without fully paying the full price.

No, I do not recommend this property.

zee36

May 9, 2019

Great place top stay when visiting Houston

Just under an hour to Houston. It's great to leave the city and enjoy the beach after a day at the OTC show.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Coach

May 9, 2019

Vacation

Great location Close to the beach Great facility , pool Friendly staff, very helpful Clean and well taken care of

Yes, I recommend this property.

William

May 8, 2019

Our second stay of many more to come.

The check in and check out staff were awesome! The hotel is right on the beach which is a must for us. A very relaxing stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SuSu

May 7, 2019

great staff, pretty pool and landscaping

Terrific, friendly staff made us feel welcomed and taken care of.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Family6

May 2, 2019

Wonderful beach side hotel for the family

This was our first time to stay at this location and we were very pleased with all the amenities. The one bedroom suite was spacious and comfortable for our family of four. The grounds were beautifully maintained. The pool and hot tub were great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jdadf

May 1, 2019

Rockin it as always

Shelley, is great at customer service as always!!! Can not wait to go back for 12th Wedding Anniversary in July!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.