We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,253 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Scotstev

April 14, 2019

Ok stay

Nice location...needs update and a cafe. The rooms are nice and comfortable but have old furniture and outdated decor

Yes, I recommend this property.

mkucera1012

April 21, 2019

Easter Weekend

My family and I spent the long weekend here. The villa was clean and just enough space for the 3 of us. The direct beach access away from all the people on the seawall is a huge plus! The kitchenette made it easy to have a hot breakfast each morning. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. They do try and offer a time share presentation but aren't pushy about it. The only downside was the pillows were small and the bed wasn't the most comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MK123

April 17, 2019

Nice location

We really enjoyed the location. Not in the middle of the tourist area, but still near to all of them.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Business traveler

April 10, 2019

great place to work and relax

made a 3 day business trip productive and relaxing

Yes, I recommend this property.

Elvis

April 16, 2019

Outstanding location on the beach, but a "front" for a timeshare hustle!

Outstanding location with walkout access to the beach. Be ready to dodge the timeshare "hustle" if you're hoping for just a great hotel stay. And don't expect a real hotel. No daily maid service. No restaurant. Great destination if you come understanding what to expect and what not to expect.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carol

April 16, 2019

Worst experience ever

This hotel is not worth the price charged. Our room was very dirty. The fan had so much dust on it that we were afraid to turn it on. Floor needed mopping. Found a red toenail in the bed the next morning! We complained to the manager but all she could offer us was a food voucher as we were checking out. We called the corporate office

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mikey

April 12, 2019

Holiday Inn 3 night stay

Hotel situated out of town, no nearby facilities but easy drive to everything you could want Great room, quiet, pool excellent and hotel situated on beach if you love the sea. A great place for us to relax after a 3 week tour of Texas

Yes, I recommend this property.

Randi

April 8, 2019

on the beach

Comfortable spacious, fully stocked condo style room on the beach. Hot tub/pool

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travis

April 15, 2019

Great place

Amazing place to stay. Only complaint is the beds. Super stiff. Other than that it’s a great place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Satisfied

April 15, 2019

Guest

The front desk staff were excellent; the room wasn’t a little small yet clean and cozy. The thermostat was not easy to set, thus temperatures varied on all day... Overall great hotel and view of the ocean!

Yes, I recommend this property.