We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,259 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Doublesharp

July 20, 2018

More like a condo

Better value for multiple days I assume. Sundry options are scant but overall the property is legit for a few fun days in gtx.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DAWS

July 13, 2018

A yearly event

We love staying here, this summer was our third in a row. The staff is so friendly. Infinity pool is great. Very easy access to the beach. Very quiet during the time we stayed, which is the week after the Fourth of July. Very family oriented atmosphere, my son who is 6 loves staying there. Looking forward to next summer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Disappointed

July 13, 2018

Early Reservation Room Requests

Reservations made months in advance in order to acquire specific room requests should be honored--especially if the room requests are available at the time of the reservation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Offtocollege111111

July 17, 2018

Ever thought about living in a Tiny House?

In terms of points, this place would probably be a 5000 point property if it weren't for the beach. For what they charge, you would expect a decent place to stay and hang out. Quite simply, not worth what they are asking. I regret using my points here and would have been better off paying cash and staying elsewhere, saving the points for a better stay. The room was tiny with a queen bed. Fans weren't even properly wired, even though two switched the maintenance guy only used one wire so had to use pull chain to turn on light if you wanted fan to run. The shower valve was hooked up backwards reversing the hot and cold water, and it leaked at the faucet when using the shower. No pan for toaster oven so unable to use it. The "living" space was tiny and only had love seat. TV's were 20" or so. Furniture was dated. Patio was so small the door slammed against one of two chairs to be able to step outside. Unable to open door if person was seated out there. If you've ever thought about possibly living in a tiny house, you might book this place first to see what it's like; we didn't care for it!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Beach Bum

July 15, 2018

Pool Side With an Amazing Pool

We loved that this hotel was on the beach side and we didn’t have to cross the road with a small child. The pool was beautiful. The staff was friendly. The room was just the right size and perfectly stocked. Not one complaint!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kenny

July 6, 2018

Great location

We enjoyed our stays here. Excellent service and location

Yes, I recommend this property.

CCook

July 4, 2018

Room was very small and cramped.

The room we received was very very small. We are just a family of three and it was cramped. For the amount paid plus points used the value was not there. Patio was so small it was unusable, there was a pile of trash bags and dirty towels by the elevator for an entire day. Beach access and pool were good but we won’t be back. Very disappointed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mary

July 1, 2018

Galveston Resort

Really enjoyed staying at this property for a couple days. Although the resort was busy with families and adults without children, parking was easy and noise level was very low. Overall the property is clean and rooms are in great condition. The internet was intermittent but there is basic cable. Our room had a great view of the Gulf and beach, and the room’s patio was comfortable to sit out and enjoy the view. I will definitely stay at this resort again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jack

July 1, 2018

Check in Staff

Check in staff was friendly and offered great restaurant recommendations! The staff said if we needed anything to let them know. However, we expected our room to have clean bathrooms, clean furniture upholstery, a working toaster and to have more than one coffee bag, one toilet paper roll and two bars of soap for a two night stay without daily maid service.

No, I do not recommend this property.

mommin4

June 28, 2018

Excellent Stay!

I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Club Vacation Resort to families looking for a beach experience in Galveston, Texas. The staff in so friendly and helpful! The rooms are clean and have a washer/dryer access for your laundry. The resort is conveniently located on the beach and not across a busy street like in town hotels. The pool is perfect for families with plenty of seating and shade in the afternoon. This was our fourth stay, and we will return in the future!

Yes, I recommend this property.