We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,263 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mary

July 1, 2018

Galveston Resort

Really enjoyed staying at this property for a couple days. Although the resort was busy with families and adults without children, parking was easy and noise level was very low. Overall the property is clean and rooms are in great condition. The internet was intermittent but there is basic cable. Our room had a great view of the Gulf and beach, and the room’s patio was comfortable to sit out and enjoy the view. I will definitely stay at this resort again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jack

July 1, 2018

Check in Staff

Check in staff was friendly and offered great restaurant recommendations! The staff said if we needed anything to let them know. However, we expected our room to have clean bathrooms, clean furniture upholstery, a working toaster and to have more than one coffee bag, one toilet paper roll and two bars of soap for a two night stay without daily maid service.

No, I do not recommend this property.

mommin4

June 28, 2018

Excellent Stay!

I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Club Vacation Resort to families looking for a beach experience in Galveston, Texas. The staff in so friendly and helpful! The rooms are clean and have a washer/dryer access for your laundry. The resort is conveniently located on the beach and not across a busy street like in town hotels. The pool is perfect for families with plenty of seating and shade in the afternoon. This was our fourth stay, and we will return in the future!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TxRobert

June 27, 2018

Galveston Resort not by the seawall. well worth it

This is our 2nd visit here. We love this hotel as its away from the seawall and all its crowds and gives us direct access to the beach without having to cross the busy highway. The pool and hot tub are easy to swim in or just walk to the beach. The location of the hotel also helps you feel like you are at a resort.. once you are there you can do everything there. The hotel is a bit dated, but the location and the wonderful staff more than make it worth the trip

Yes, I recommend this property.

RS74

June 24, 2018

Great location!

Beach. Quiet. Alone time with family. Great place to stay if you want these 3 things.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cuevl

June 15, 2018

Always A Great Stay!

Our family visits this hotel every year at least once in the summer and the big attraction is the location, friendly staff and great facilities. The location is perfect, just far away from the main strip but not too far either. Also the property is on the beach which is a big plus, we don't have to play Frogger trying to cross the street to get to the beach like other parts of town. The facilities have always been well kept. The grounds have been good and the inside of the hotel is nicely kept. Are they perfect? No. Keep in mind you the property is on the beach, people are coming and going with water and sand all the time.. that has to be a challenge. So to always be so well kept and presentable is an accomplishment. The staff is the icing on the cake, always feeling our family feel right at home. Sandy has always been there to help us, make us feel comfortable and wanting to come back. We really appreciate her and all the staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

B.G.

June 17, 2018

Nice View

Pleasant and Quiet atmosphere. Clean beach.Lovely pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Luke

June 16, 2018

Worse bed ever, but great service

Tried to check in at 3 but room was not ready. Came back at 5 still was not ready. Sat around for an hour then the told us it was ready. Went to the room and housekeeping told us we had to wait another 30 minutes. Bed was like sleeping on a rock. Put the front desk people where really nice!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Xerinx2021

June 15, 2018

Had Fun !

Had fun Love that it’s close to the beach Watch out of stickers in the sand tho They will find your skin even with flip flops on Love the pool Had pizza delivered Very family friendly

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nana

June 7, 2018

Water pressure

It was soo slow getting hot plus the pressure very run. Checking in should be earlier than 4 specially when you get there little earlier. I don’t know why it takes so long when check out is at 11:00am and it takes till 4pm to get in to the room, This is the only problems we had.

Yes, I recommend this property.