We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,381 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

StealthElf

April 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic Place to Stay

Hotel was clean, everyone was friendly, service was fantastic! Location is amazing! Comfort was perfect. Even had the extra pillows I requested. Thank you so much!

Yes, I recommend this property.

krs3013

April 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Will stay here again!

Had a great time. Hotel employees were very friendly and helpful! Stayed in one of the 2 bedroom villas. Was very comfortable and had an excellent beachfront view! Will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bigbob1234

April 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a hotel

It was not clear on the IHG app that this was a timeshare property through HI Club Vacations. I thought I was booking a Holiday Inn Resort Hotel. To be fair my request for a suite (villa) with a bathroom set up for the physically handicapped was excellently met. I didn't like though having to push a luggage cart through 3 heavy doors to get to the suite door. Inside the furniture and appliances were in poor condition but quite adequate. Bed and pillow quality was fair. View of the Gulf of Mexico was great. I didn't like the expectation to go through a timeshare presentation.

No, I do not recommend this property.

freebird

April 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location!

We have stayed at this location quite a few times and are always pleased with our accommodations. The resort personnel are friendly and efficient. This time we were celebrating our anniversary and flowers ordered by my husband were awaiting our arrival in the room. Studio rooms are perfect for couples.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scotstev

April 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ok stay

Nice location...needs update and a cafe. The rooms are nice and comfortable but have old furniture and outdated decor

Yes, I recommend this property.

mkucera1012

April 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Easter Weekend

My family and I spent the long weekend here. The villa was clean and just enough space for the 3 of us. The direct beach access away from all the people on the seawall is a huge plus! The kitchenette made it easy to have a hot breakfast each morning. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. They do try and offer a time share presentation but aren't pushy about it. The only downside was the pillows were small and the bed wasn't the most comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DeAm

April 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mehr Schein als Sein

Es tut mir leid, aber dieses Hotel kann ich leider nicht weiter empfehlen. Wir haben eine Queensize Suite mit Schlafsofa und Balkon bebucht. Das Ergebnis sah so aus: Das Schlafsofa stand in der Küche und das dazu gehörige Bettzeug enthielt einen Käfer. Das Schlafzimmer hatte kein Fenster und war somit eine dunkle Kammer. Der Balkon war nicht zu benutzen, da darauf zwar 2 Plastikstühle gestapelt standen, aber er so klein war, dass nicht einmal eine Person bequem darauf sitzen konnte. Das Bad müsste dringend renoviert werden und vom Housekeeping ließ sich niemand blicken. Kein Bett wurde gemacht, keine frischen Handtücher gebracht. Ich war froh, dass wir nach 2 Nächten wieder auschecken konnten. Das einzig Positive an der Anlage ist die Lage direkt am Strand. Also insgesamt total überbewertet und überteuert. Nicht empfehlenswert.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MK123

April 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice location

We really enjoyed the location. Not in the middle of the tourist area, but still near to all of them.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DJE1026

April 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great place to work and relax

made a 3 day business trip productive and relaxing

Yes, I recommend this property.

Elvis

April 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Outstanding location on the beach, but a "front" for a timeshare hustle!

Outstanding location with walkout access to the beach. Be ready to dodge the timeshare "hustle" if you're hoping for just a great hotel stay. And don't expect a real hotel. No daily maid service. No restaurant. Great destination if you come understanding what to expect and what not to expect.

Yes, I recommend this property.