We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,263 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

C. Gain

May 31, 2018

Did not get money back for accidents for two weeks

Enjoyed the stay but hated my money was held for so long and when I called to question about it was lied to and I had to call back several times in a week before something was actually done.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Janet

June 7, 2018

Love the pool

Prefer Seaside location to this but love location and pool and proximity to Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mandyland

May 30, 2018

Galveston

The water was clear due to current changing and it was beautiful! We loved it

Kate29

May 25, 2018

rude staff, very close to beach

The front desk staff is horribly rude and unprofessional. The location is extremely close to the beach front. The pool was filthy for the 4 days we were there with plastic, hair, and trash floating around. The beds are horribly uncomfortable. The grounds are clean and the covered parking is very nice. This location is a close drive to the middle of Seawall, but far enough away to be quiet and have a quiet uncrowded beach.

No, I do not recommend this property.

GymnasticsBiz

May 25, 2018

Excellent stay

Just excellent staff, ground, view and location for the area. Any small issues we MIGHT have had would have been handled perfectly by this staff. I had 1 minor complaint but it was nothing to bother the staff with and it was that the a/c took its sweet time cooling. Other than that great price, pool, beach access and activity room for kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Powerlifting_lyn

May 14, 2018

Family Place

Wonderful place on the beach to spend time with family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mmiller

May 20, 2018

Pros and cons

The grounds were well kept and were group and family friendly. Offering beach volleyball, shuffle board, basketball, horseshoes. Generous size pool and hot tub. The best part of our stay was probably the deck leading out to the dons right in the beach and the view from our room!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jildy05

May 19, 2018

Location, location, location!

Awesome location and convenient reservation process.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Harlan90

May 18, 2018

Nice Romantic Getaway

We enjoyed our stay. There were some issues at check-in. I requested early check-in, but was aware that it was based on availability, so I wasn't upset when we arrived at 3 and could not check in. However, we were guaranteed that the room would be ready at 4. We left and came back a few minutes after 4 and were given a room key. Unfortunately, when we entered the room, we found housekeeping still cleaning. We were told they were almost finished, but an hour later, the room was still not ready. We were eventually given a different room, but it was a very frustrating, after driving 5 hours to not be able to immediately check in. The staff was really nice and apologetic, which made it easier to deal with. I asked for a late check out due to the issues with check in and it was instantly granted. Other than that, we had no other issues, the staff was friendly and we had a great time. Would stay here again in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

relaxed now

May 16, 2018

This one turned out to be the perfect stay

It was very good and comfortable. We did stay at a slow time of the year and during the week (any hotel stay is more comfy when less people are there). People working there were kind. The room is stocked for one day, we stayed multiple, but the staff was very good about getting more of anything requested. The view is stunning. Take a broom with you if you eat on the balcony - the birds. The pool is smallish if you actually swim but very good for comfortable conversation and light exercise. I love being able to do laundry but the dryer is very light duty. This vacation was worth every cent.

Yes, I recommend this property.