We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Greener

October 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to kick back

The hotel is a great option to choose on a saty in Galveston,

Fireman Ed

October 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very good vacation....

Enjoyed our stay. We had a small mixup on our room location but the great staff at the front desk corrected the error. The resort is out AWAY from the noise and traffic in town. It is very enjoyable and sits right ON the beach,not across the very busy street .If you want a stay in night, several restaurants will deliver to the resort. And most important ...the pool is heated.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lcimmy

November 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very cozy, loved the full kitchen

Very cozy, loved the full kitchen. Nice setup of the hotrl

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linda

November 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed

Comfortable room- no complaints except for the location of the room did not meet what I had requested

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ron23

October 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and great service

Right on the beach! Beautiful resort! We have stayed here twice and both times we had a wonderful time! Plan to stay here each time we visit Galveston. Everything was perfect!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Randi

October 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Value for the money

Room was clean and updated. Balcony is tiny! View was not so great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LYNN

October 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice property

Had a really nice stay at this property. Loved the infinity pool. The beds were comfortable and our room was clean and everything worked properly. I liked having a washer and dryer in the unit. The staff is very helpful. Sandy at the front desk did a great job. Not centrally located. About a five mile drive to all dining and attractions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andria

October 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice stay

Overall great experience. Check in was smooth until pitched tourism activities at a "discount" I could have done without that as we stood in the lobby waiting to get to our room with bags and 3 young children anxious to settle in. We were told now is the only time we could get the "deal" and if we went to our room first then came back she couldn't offer those prices to us. Being in sales myself, it was an obvious scam and a poor choice of timing and tactics to pitch such a thing. Once we were in the room,it was great! Loved the kitchen and laundry in our room. No housekeeping during our stay so extra towels and coffee had to be requested but they were prompt when we did. We stopped at the nearby grocery store and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals rather than eating out. The beds were nice and comfortable. Balcony overlooking pool and ocean was lovely. We really enjoyed the pool, it wasn't very busy during our stay so plenty of room for the kids to swim and play. One evening there was a power surge (out of thier control) So, the hot tub was a warm tub for a few days and the TV was out for the morning. No big deal...We really liked the location and the boardwalk right to the beach with a shower before you come back onto the property. We used the volleyball and basketball courts which was a nice bonus. The market had basic things, drinks, a few snacks, cereal, eggs, milk, just the things you think you might need. They could probably stand to expand their offerings but we never went without. Proximity to the busier, tourist area was perfect for us. Hotel is just a few minutes drive from all the action but far enough out to be very peaceful and truly beachfront as opposed to crossing the busy road to the beach! We enjoyed our time in Galveston so much that we decided to stay one more day and staff was very helpful getting us situated in another room last minute. We would visit again and recommend this property to others...just a few changes and small details could have made for a 5/5 but it was very good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amos

October 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love it here

Always great., come here every year with my family. Staff is great, rooms are great and love having a full kitchen!

Lisa

October 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

This is a great location with a great staff. Well maintained pool and hot tub, with direct access to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.