We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,259 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Not Pleased 2

May 1, 2018

There's better places

This is not a very clean hotel. A roach greeted us the first night, the bedding on both beds had blood stains. Maybe I'm too used to the Holiday inn Express line, We payed for the hotel prior to the trip, now we're fighting an extra $329 charge to my CC that we were told would disappear a week ago. As a dedicated Platinum IHG member I'll be checking out other options for future hotel stays.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Christina

April 27, 2018

Great Experience

The resort is beautiful and great location to the beach. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rich

April 27, 2018

Great location! Great Views!

Definitely would stay here again! Staff is very friendly! Location is perfect!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nick

April 25, 2018

Galveston getaway

I really enjoyed the stay. My wife and I wanted a getaway and really enjoyed the beach view

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fireman Ed

April 25, 2018

Great stay...

Jani, at the resort desk, was GREAT to work with. She was able to take care of our vacation preferences. Also, the resort location was quiet and very relaxing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jim R

April 25, 2018

Great place for Beach Therapy

My wife and I really enjoyed everything about the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jclaxton40

April 24, 2018

Friendly staff and great location

The staff was very accommodating throughout the whole process! Went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay! The amenities were fantastic and the resort was super clean!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ericandtammi

April 19, 2018

Relax and enjoy!

Shani and Sandy at front desk are truly awesome! I wish every hotel had people like them! Super nice! Our stay was short, but we really enjoyed it. Nice pool, well kept, and nice location on beach. We will definitely return. Hopefully soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

joe7traveler

April 20, 2018

Great Stay and service

It was an excellent stay and the beach view was very nice. Pool was very clean

Chicago60605

April 7, 2018

Great stay

First visit to Galveston. Very happy with our stay. We really liked the direct access to the beach. We didn't want to cross a busy road with our little kids to get to the beach- like you have to do with most of the other Galveston hotels. Nice kitchen. Great pool and hot tub.

Yes, I recommend this property.