We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,259 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

msT53

April 15, 2018

Would stay again

Staff was excellent and very nice. Rooms were very clean. Grounds were nice. Pool noise could get a little loud but with the views from the balcony it's an easy trade off.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Saddle dazzle

April 13, 2018

Great hotel, clean and very good for couples or families

Great hotel. Quiet location. Great pool. Good beds. Pillows could be bigger.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gk114

April 7, 2018

Galveston

I love the location of the hotel. Beach access is the best. The bed was very comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

B in Texas

April 14, 2018

Great service!

We enjoyed our stay. It was great to be able to walk right out to the beach. Sandy helped us check in and she was wonderful. We were helped several times by various staff members with questions and everyone was willing to help and very friendly. We even ran into maintenance men and they we're also friendly and willing to answer a question if we had one. We liked having the laundry available at our room. The hot tub was hot which you do not always get everywhere so we were thankful for that. We will book here again, it was a great stay. There were many things for kids to do. Basketball, volleyball and a nice pool area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

amitalj

January 11, 2018

vacation

Loved the view from our room! Weather was colder then norm but still a great stay in Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blbakes

April 1, 2018

Wonderful beach location

We stayed at this resort for two days on our way to New Orleans. Our granddaughter said this was her favorite stop on our vacation. The hotel is right on the beach. It is also more private than other parts of the Galveston beach hotels. The facility is older, so the unit had small items that could be updated. We had a very comfortable suite with separate king-sized bed and a hide a bed in the living/kitchen area. Both rooms has balconies that overlooked the Gulf of Mexico. There is no restaurant on the location that I was aware of. The office area sold a nice variety of snacks and beverages. We were pleased the the snack store also included good quality wine and beer options since Texas doesn’t sell liquor in its grocery stores. I would be happy to stay at this hotel unit again-especially when traveling with children.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Triman

April 9, 2018

Ironman

Comforts of home instead of just hotels room with just beds

Yes, I recommend this property.

RJTN

March 30, 2018

Awesome Location

The staff is extremely professional and friendly. The hotel is steps from the beach. All the other hotels are across a 5 lane highway. The rooms are very nice and the views are awesome.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Priscilla222

April 5, 2018

Great for Families

We loved everything from the heated swimming pool to the game room with movie night. Great Resort. Thanks

Yes, I recommend this property.

GT95

March 24, 2018

Great Getaway Spot

My wife loves the beach so this was the perfect place to stay. View of the water from the room and and walkway directly to the beach from the hotel. Couldn't have asked for better in that regard. Room may not be quite as nice as a typical holiday inn hotel, but serviceable, and the location is everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.