We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,251 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Brandon84

May 28, 2021

Recent vacation stay

Had the suite with a fold out bed and a nice kitchen area. Bed was hard as a rock but that is the only negative about this place. Awesome location, easy beach access, and awesome pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michelle

May 27, 2021

GREAT Location

We loved our stay here. We were right on the beach with a fabulous view of the ocean. The room was clean and spacious. We will definitely return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Instructional Educator

May 21, 2021

Rest and Relax

Quite place on beach to relax and rest. The pool is nice clean and comfortable. Beach access is easy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

James

May 20, 2021

Stay here

Had small problem staff took care of it on the spot staff was so nice always a smiling and warm all .of them great place to bring family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carla

May 9, 2021

Fun trip

Pool and hot tub were great. Room was big! View from room was excellent. Bed was comfortable. Staff was kind and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brad

May 9, 2021

Long Weekend Getaway

Nice place-very clean-great beach access- would recommend for family with kids

Yes, I recommend this property.

Loverboy

May 15, 2021

Excellent hotel and stay experience

We would love to stay for a longer period of time next time we visit Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keith

May 14, 2021

Happy Customer

I was truly 100% happy with the entire staff and how clean the hotel was during my stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joey

April 17, 2021

Don't book online - bait and switch

The agent's description of the room when I booked via telephone included the following amenities: large living area with a pull-out couch where the kids could sleep. A dining area connected to a full kitchen with top grade appliances, perfect for preparing a family meal. A gorgeous bathroom with a large walk-in shower with seating and a separate jetted tub for relaxation. A balcony that the whole family could enjoy. Sounds great, doesn't it? Upon arrival we found out the agent had omitted the part where those rooms are reserved for members only. Instead we got a smaller room. Much smaller. The room was adequate to put it mildly. In the place of the large kitchen we had a small kitchenette. The living area was tiny (it was part of the kitchen) and the dining area consisted of a nice wooden table from Big Lots or some other discount store. The table was large enough to seat two small children comfortably and nothing else. The sofabed was indeed queen sized. However, you had to move the dining table to get the bed ready. And once done, don't plan on walking in the living area unless you are walking on top of furniture. As for the balcony, yes the whole family could enjoy it - one person at a time. And although there are two chairs on the balcony, you have to stack them on top of each other to access the door to get into the room. And that bathroom! Well that separate shower with a seating area merged with the jetted tub to form a standard tub seen in the best travel trailers known to man. Yes you could sit in the shower, as long as you considered the side of the tub a seat. Total bait and switch. We were sold a beautiful room and got much less. Don't waste your time. Go somewhere else. And most of all do not trust calling the 800 number for reservations. They lie.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Vero0077

May 2, 2021

Terrible

In my history of staying at holiday inns I've never stayed in a smaller room than this one. You should also request that your staff wear their masks properly not half way down (this was at the vacation club desk). Also allow the front desk to give out the parking pass instead of forcing your customers to go through the time share talk after a long drive, unnecessary and frankly annoying after I made it clear I wasn’t interested. There was hair all over the tub and trash on the couch when we arrived, and there was housekeeping supplies right outside our room the whole time we stayed there like a room was about to be cleaned, yet ironically our room wasn’t cleaned either of the two nights. Terrible experience overall and we ended up leaving a day early because of this.

No, I do not recommend this property.