We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,280 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TK TK123

July 25, 2021

This property is a timeshare if you're not a timeshare holder you will be

Read my title... This property is a timeshare and if you're not a timeshare holder they give you a small room and you pay quadruple their mouth okay

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kristie620

July 31, 2021

Great location for beach access

Room had everything we needed, and was very comfortable. Balcony and bedroom windows looking directly to the ocean were great. A quick drive to Kroger for groceries. We would stay here again if in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

July 21, 2021

NOT GREAT AT ACCOMIDATIONS

Beware if trying to request multiple rooms with adjoining or same floor. We called in several times to make sure that we were able to get our request. Everyone said that it could be done, up until the day before arriving. They said they cannot guarantee the request. We advised that everyone we spoke to stated that could be accommodated. We made reservations months in advance with the request. Very disappointing with lack of caring or trying to figure something else out to help us. We had small children and had to split up and be on separate floors. No washcloths, had to use hand towels. No extra BLANKETS for the pullouts. When asking for some they said they had none. We could use sheets. I had to go buy blankets. We were so excited to stay there, my cousin hyped it up and we were so disappointed with the accommodations. The PLUS WAS WE HAD THE PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lo51wer

July 23, 2021

Happy traveler

This is a wonderful to stay. The staff is very accommodating and the beach is very easy to access. Everything was very clean. I would recommend it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amanda

July 18, 2021

Perfect Get away

Loved this place! Can't wait to come back. The staff was amazing and friendly and the rooms had great views and was very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nicolle52

July 19, 2021

Diamond in Galveston

Great place away from the crowd of the Seawall!! Hotel has a great beach access and amenities! Not fancy and not run down...great in between! Great staff! Property in need of some updates but nice stay on the beach!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Birdman Lives

July 11, 2021

Summer Beach Vacation

Been to these before; They are always nice and perfect for the kids. My only issue is having to navigate the parking pass person and the presentation stuff. We just want to relax and not have someone pressure us into something when we first arrive. I would prefer if they would just advertise the timeshare component and let you make the decision on your own.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mick D

July 1, 2021

Great Location

I enjoyed my stay at Galveston resort. Walking distance from the beach, great view, family friendly and clean rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brad zgabay

July 7, 2021

Great View

Like the stay. Did not like had to talk to a timeshare person just to get a parking pass

Yes, I recommend this property.

ScottyP903

July 6, 2021

Gavleston Vacation for the 4th

Overall a great value with all of the amenities and beach access included. I feel that the rooms could use some updating, as they have been the same for the 12 years that we have visited the property. I also feel that the rooms could have been cleaned a little more thoroughly, but we love the property, the staff is great, and we will for sure continue to visit this location.

Yes, I recommend this property.