We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,204 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

The Beards

December 6, 2020

Nice place

This is a nice property if you need a big room with a kitchen. The room was tile throughout. I’m sure in the summer that’s perfect, but we stayed in December. It was cold. Yes, even in Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bill5337

December 4, 2020

Excellent Resort, Excellent Staff, Excellent Location

We've been staying at the Galveston Beach Resort for about a decade, usually for 3-4 nights 1-2 times/year on a long weekend getaway. Due to the recent updates, the property is in better shape now than ever. It's fresh and clean, and there are no thread-bare linens or towels as tends to be common in heavy-use resorts. Being located right on the beach is one of the big draws, yet the travel time to Seawall Blvd. is a short 10 minutes. Topping it all off, the staff is welcoming and genuine (not sappy or faux-friendly). Excellent value!

Yes, I recommend this property.

lonny

November 24, 2020

Great start

awesome place with a wonderful staff. great amenities and right off the beach. Leave your worries behind and be ready for a relaxing stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Piratemom

November 19, 2020

Great views

Would recommend!! Balcony views were fantastic! Opening the sliding doors brought in the fresh cool ocean breeze and the sounds of the waves. We could hear classic rock playing in the pool/hot tub area which was a nice bonus. Would have loved direct beach access from the walkway instead of having to walk through the public access area next to the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Roadtrippers2

November 5, 2020

Relaxing visit to the beach

The resort is well-located, the facilities are nice and well-maintained. Staff is friendly and responsive.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big Papa

October 25, 2020

Galveston getaway

wish is want so cold so we could use the pool and spa

Yes, I recommend this property.

mkay

November 1, 2020

Great place to relax

We came for the beach and to relax and get away from stressful jobs. We were quite pleased and would certainly return. Upon arrival, Shelly was particularly helpful in finding us a good location. Her kindness was exceptional! We enjoyed the beach, the pool and the nice full kitchen. The only irritation were other guests that chose not to wear masks in public areas. The hotel had numerous signs stating that masks were required. Not sure what else could be done. Overall, it was an excellent stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike2020

November 1, 2020

Satisfied

Great location direct Beach access quite away from the crowd facilities are well equipped and maintained. Easy access from the Houston area

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beach Lover

October 24, 2020

BEST Place to Stay in Galveston!

Views are absolutely amazing-right on the beach with easy access to ocean and pool. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly and delighted to help. Always a joy to stay here!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donnie

October 22, 2020

Comfortable room great view

My husband and I were there about a week ago and we spent the whole week had a blast could not have asked for a nicer room with such beautiful views the staff was very friendly the front desk staff shout out to Sandy and Shelly. for a great job well done. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was wonderful

Yes, I recommend this property.