We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,251 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Devongirl

April 27, 2021

Exlemplier service

At the last minute, we had to extend our stay due to personal reasons for an additional two days and were very fortunate to get the last room available in the resort. Sandy made it possible for us to leave our belongings in our Signature room until our new room was available despite the fact that the resort was so busy, and she made sure that we were able to have a room with an even better view of the shoreline! Her recommendation for the "best breakfast in Galveston" was spot on! Need I also mention that the beach is fabulous?

Yes, I recommend this property.

dsc817

May 7, 2021

Room could use a deep clean

I was attracted to this property due to beach access, full kitchen and a separate bedroom. The room and bathroom could have benefited from a deep clean. The coffee pot was very dirty and there was splatters on the kitchen walls and cabinets. The window in the bedroom only has a blind and no blackout curtain which let in a tremendous amount of light. The location to the beach was the greatest asset.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy vacationer

May 7, 2021

Beautiful view, wonderful escape

The stay begins when booking your room. Sandy, from the front desk was very helpful. We had a great room that overlooked the pool and the beach. I like having a seperate bedroom from the rest of the room. Everything we needed was there. We could cook our own meals, wash and dry our clothes. We had ice in our room. The pool was huge. We sat on our balcony and enjoyed the view of the beach. Best part, I had no dirty laundry when I got home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kitty

April 28, 2021

Great location on the beach

The rooms were completely redone and upgraded during the pandemic close time. Mostly 1 bedroom suites, some 2 bedroom/2 baths, with the king one bedrooms and 2 bedrooms having a big kitchen. All new appliances, all have balconies where you can sit and view the gulf. Easy to get to the beach without crossing any roads.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Will

May 6, 2021

Excellent place to stay in Galveston!

Enjoyable stay. Very quiet and away from the hustle of Seawall Blvd. will definitely return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Starr

May 4, 2021

Great Resort

The Galveston IHG was absolutely perfect. The pool was spotless, and beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. Our room faced the beach with a perfect view. Highly recommend this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kaykay

May 2, 2021

Excellent

I loved my stay it was amazing service was great room was immaculate view was beautiful pool was wonderful highly recommend

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kan4

April 30, 2021

Perfect location and great service

We enjoyed staying here the location was perfect! Our room was a great size and all the employees were friendly. The overall place was very clean but the bathroom in our room was fair. Shower had mold and the jet tub didn’t look 100 clean. The tiles floors could have been cleaned better but other than that our stay was wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GJWhit

April 29, 2021

Great hotel and location.

The hotel is located in a wonderful area. Unlike many of the other hotels on the island you do no have to cross the very busy road to get to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Billie

April 26, 2021

Excellent manager

Sandy is so ready to insure you’re happy with your room location and that family groups are located in close proximity. This makes the trip so enjoyable!

Yes, I recommend this property.