We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jildy05

May 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Location, location, location!

Awesome location and convenient reservation process.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Harlan90

May 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Romantic Getaway

We enjoyed our stay. There were some issues at check-in. I requested early check-in, but was aware that it was based on availability, so I wasn't upset when we arrived at 3 and could not check in. However, we were guaranteed that the room would be ready at 4. We left and came back a few minutes after 4 and were given a room key. Unfortunately, when we entered the room, we found housekeeping still cleaning. We were told they were almost finished, but an hour later, the room was still not ready. We were eventually given a different room, but it was a very frustrating, after driving 5 hours to not be able to immediately check in. The staff was really nice and apologetic, which made it easier to deal with. I asked for a late check out due to the issues with check in and it was instantly granted. Other than that, we had no other issues, the staff was friendly and we had a great time. Would stay here again in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

relaxed now

May 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

This one turned out to be the perfect stay

It was very good and comfortable. We did stay at a slow time of the year and during the week (any hotel stay is more comfy when less people are there). People working there were kind. The room is stocked for one day, we stayed multiple, but the staff was very good about getting more of anything requested. The view is stunning. Take a broom with you if you eat on the balcony - the birds. The pool is smallish if you actually swim but very good for comfortable conversation and light exercise. I love being able to do laundry but the dryer is very light duty. This vacation was worth every cent.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grandma

May 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Trip

Had a great time celebrating our granddaughters 13th birthday. Rooms where very nice and we all had a great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JeffA

May 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved this place!

GREAT LOCATION AND SERVICE! Excellent choice to relax and enjoy the beach

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dori

April 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful stay and value

We enjoyed the spacious rooms with king bed. The views were great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I only wish we had planned to stay longer! Great value!

Not Pleased 2

May 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

There's better places

This is not a very clean hotel. A roach greeted us the first night, the bedding on both beds had blood stains. Maybe I'm too used to the Holiday inn Express line, We payed for the hotel prior to the trip, now we're fighting an extra $329 charge to my CC that we were told would disappear a week ago. As a dedicated Platinum IHG member I'll be checking out other options for future hotel stays.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Christina

April 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience

The resort is beautiful and great location to the beach. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rich

April 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location! Great Views!

Definitely would stay here again! Staff is very friendly! Location is perfect!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nick

April 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston getaway

I really enjoyed the stay. My wife and I wanted a getaway and really enjoyed the beach view

Yes, I recommend this property.