We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

amitalj

January 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

vacation

Loved the view from our room! Weather was colder then norm but still a great stay in Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blbakes

April 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful beach location

We stayed at this resort for two days on our way to New Orleans. Our granddaughter said this was her favorite stop on our vacation. The hotel is right on the beach. It is also more private than other parts of the Galveston beach hotels. The facility is older, so the unit had small items that could be updated. We had a very comfortable suite with separate king-sized bed and a hide a bed in the living/kitchen area. Both rooms has balconies that overlooked the Gulf of Mexico. There is no restaurant on the location that I was aware of. The office area sold a nice variety of snacks and beverages. We were pleased the the snack store also included good quality wine and beer options since Texas doesn’t sell liquor in its grocery stores. I would be happy to stay at this hotel unit again-especially when traveling with children.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Triman

April 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ironman

Comforts of home instead of just hotels room with just beds

Yes, I recommend this property.

RJTN

March 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Location

The staff is extremely professional and friendly. The hotel is steps from the beach. All the other hotels are across a 5 lane highway. The rooms are very nice and the views are awesome.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Priscilla222

April 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for Families

We loved everything from the heated swimming pool to the game room with movie night. Great Resort. Thanks

Yes, I recommend this property.

GT95

March 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Getaway Spot

My wife loves the beach so this was the perfect place to stay. View of the water from the room and and walkway directly to the beach from the hotel. Couldn't have asked for better in that regard. Room may not be quite as nice as a typical holiday inn hotel, but serviceable, and the location is everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lola

March 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

location location location

I've stayed at many hotels in Galveston, this was my favorite because of the beachfront location. Not many offer this. Check in was easy, and i liked that we could check out movies to watch in the evening. Housecleaning was always around and everyone was friendly, rooms were nice and updated. Parking was secure. But my favorite part was the location. The rooms were very clean, basically condo like stay. it was a great weekend for my birthday. if you want a nice and quiet beachfront vacation, i recommend this property. we will be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jesse

March 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great place to stay in Galveston

We have stayed at this resort several times due to it’s location right on the beach and heated pool. It’s a great place for kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Aimee

March 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay!

We loved the resort! The access to the beach can't be beat! Clean, nice staff, excellent size of room, and views! Only complaint was the bed wasn't as comfortable as I wished.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keivoc

March 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston vacation

Was here for one night, room was very spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly. Best hotel I've ever stayed at.

Yes, I recommend this property.