We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sandyj

January 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston Island

Staff, beach access, pool are amazing. Spacious suites, full kitchen, big balcony and OUR VIEW was awersome! Our room had some wear and tear. Could need some updating. Overall for our 2 day stay it was good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alma Lou

January 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed

Everything was as I expected except staff at front desk does not seem to know anythig about the value of your Reward customers... They strictly follow rules. I live really close to Galvestion and when I booked express late check out. They did not want to allow that.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Char

January 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family getaway

A nice space with wonderful amenities. We had an oceanview villa, and there were great activities for kids (nightly movie and popcorn, pool area, beach access). Friendly and helpful staff made it even better!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travlngirl

January 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

It is quiet and remote. On the ocean and great views

It is a nice place to stay but not close to ANYthing but a beautiful beach and view of the ocean! If you are aware of this and have a car at your disposal its a great place to stay! If like us you don't have a car there is no cafe at this facility. The store is limited so you will need to grocery shop and drive to places to eat and points of interest. Room is clean and what I expected. Balcony is small and door hits one of the chairs when you try to go onto balcony.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joseph

January 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great way to relax in Galveston

Right next to beach. Great staff. Comfortable rooms and nice amenities

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texas Tom

December 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Seriously disappointing

Staff was inattentive and rude, ignoring customers who were trying to check in. Room was in disrepair due to poor/nonexistent maintenance. Room was filthy to the point of cigarette butts, sand, and other debris caked up on balcony which is a major selling point of this resort. If you stayed there when it was Escapes By The Sea; before Holiday Inn bought it, you will be seriously disappointed in how bad the property has been maintained.

No, I do not recommend this property.

KimL

December 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

comfortable beds.

comfortable beds. Bedding and furnishings were a little shabby. Chairs at the dining table were very worn and wobbly. Rug was worn and dirty. Bedskirt was all wrinkled up.

Yes, I recommend this property.

msslc

January 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation Location

Perfect location. This property is located on the beach shore with views of the ocean from the room. There are several options for family recreation activities. Highly recommended for a weekend getaway or a family vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BBlas

August 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent

Always an excellent stay! Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable. Great for a relaxing family getaway!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Abraun

December 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Does not recognize Platinum Elite Members

I was there on a cold very cloudy, rainy day, so I couldn't experience the beach and I can't comment on the grounds or the beach. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. I was not recognized as an Platinum Elite Member and was charged more money for an upgrade even though the resort was almost empty. The pool could have been a little warmer as it was very cold in December.

Yes, I recommend this property.