We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jack

December 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly staff

I reserved two rooms and requested early check-in about 2 pm for one room because of babies. Hotel staff made extra effort to let me have early check-in for both rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andrea

December 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Resort Galveston

Great place for family and friends. On the beach, nice pool and hot tub.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frequent Booker

December 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place to Get Away

Cozy right on the beach resort is a great place to go and unwind from the stress of everyday life. Sandy at the front desk makes your stay a pleasure and interacts with you to be sure everything is going great. It is great to walk down to the beach from the pool then back to the semi heated pool to warm up in winter like my stay was, and the Hot Tub is divine! Relaxing great stay. The view of the beach was marvelous. I have attached a picture I took.

Yes, I recommend this property.

emar

December 3, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel

On the beach. You don’t have to walk across the highway or busy road. You walk straight from the hotel onto the beach. The hotel is super clean as well are the rooms. Private bedroom for parents and kids can sleep in pull out in living room with a TV. Front desk: friendly, great attitude. Sandy...she is awesome.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Iheartkemah

November 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing Family or Couples Resort

We absolutely love this resort. It has amazing amenities for adults and children. A perfect place to come for a family vacations or a romantic getaway. The pool and private beach are awesome. The rooms are like little luxury apartments. We will definitely be coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Elizabeth

November 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

15th Anniversary

We chose this hotel because of the location and it looked beautiful in the photos but that wasn't the case. We checked in then had to listen to a time share speech after saying we weren't interested a few times. The room wasn't clean, dust everywhere, shower stall was broken, loose handle in the shower. Water stains on the bedside table and out dated furniture for the type of hotel I thought we were staying at. Also I told the person I spoke with when making reservations that we were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary and it was never acknowledged. It just would have been nice to have been offered an upgrade or something . I will not be referring this property to anyone.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lynn

November 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location to get away

Large rooms, seaside views with balcony. Heated pool and hottub. Great place to still to get away from it all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TexasTraveler

November 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Property

My wife asked me, "Why haven't we stayed here before?" We will book again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

16326

November 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Location

We enjoyed the location right on the beach, away from the seawall but only minutes from restaurants and shopping.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RiRi

November 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dormitorio sin ventana

La habitación no tiene ventana. Es oscura y hay que prender la luz incluso de día Al reservar decía vista al mar, pero esta la tiene solo desde el living.comedor No tiene ventilación

No, I do not recommend this property.