We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MichaelG

September 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4 days in Sept 2017

Be prepared for a time-share pitch at check-in from the person who holds your parking ID card hostage. We declined an incentive of a free dinner if we'd give them some time to hear the full pitch. Kind of an awkward start but otherwise the close beach access and clean pool make this place attractive. Rooms are condo-like. The full trash can from the previous occupant was missed by the cleaning people. So was the beer can-turned-ash tray on the patio. But the property itself is quite well maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

des123

September 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

Very clean, quiet, well maintained rooms. Great view. Close to the beach. The pool is always a blast for our children.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paul453

September 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great all

so nice just loved it, Nice pool , room was the beat by far that I have stayed in. Thanks

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vicki

September 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Place to Stay

We loved our stay here. Wonderful staff that helped us with anything we nerded. The room was a mini apartment with a full kitchen, bathroom, livingroom and bedroom. We had a balcony facing the ocean and it was so nice to sit out there and relax. We stayed two nights and didn't want to leave.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pamela

September 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great short stay

Great resort with the exception of the late check in time. 4pm check in time - the day is mostly over and the pool closes at 10, not sure why. Overall the stay was good, just too short - I'll return when I can come for multiple days to be able to take advantage of the amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RuffRyder

August 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great getaway

My family and I were looking for somewhere to go for the weekend and celebrate my sons birthday. Although we live in Houston, we figured this could feel like a mini vacation. And it did feel like one. Our intentions were to go to the water park. But after our son not feeling well, we bought some food, a tent for shade and grilled on the charcoal pits they have on the property. It turned out to be better than we thought under these circumstances. I will definitely be returning with my family and hopefully no one gets sick.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CSCouple

August 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation Starts as a Nightmare but Get Better

Booked here for 4 nights as a Family Vacation to Galveston, the first night our room was a NIGHTMARE (to many thing wrong to list here) and EXTREMELY SMALL Room. After going to the Management of the resort and a couple of calls to IHG customer service we were moved to the biggest and nicest room in the resort, and refunded all our money for all 4 nights. Thank You IHG for making what would have been the worst family vacation ever turn out good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hunt 14321

August 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Eastside elevator did not operate and had been out for 2 weeks.

Our room was dirty, furniture in poor shape, alarm clock did not work, outside door was missing a handle, and electrical outlet by sink did not work. We have stayed at this property many times, and were really disappointed this time. It seems like the overall up keep of the property has gone down. I asked that the price be adjusted due to all of the issues we had, but still have not heard anything from Management.

No, I do not recommend this property.

RedNigel

August 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great place to relax,but...

This resort is awesome but I have one complaint about one very annoying thing After driving for 6 hours to get to Galveston, we couldn't go straight to our room. We had to politely endure a young lady try to get us to attend a presentation about buying a timeshare before we could get our parking pass. We weren't pressured at all and the ladies were very pleasant, but it was extremely annoying not to just get my key and start my vacation I will stay here again in the future, but I don't think I should have to go through that just to get to my room

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kathy

August 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent weekend getaway

Everything is excellent about this hotel and our stay! We would surely come back and stay at this hotel when we get to visit the Galveston area in the future! From checking in and out, our villa room, amenities and location this is superb!!! Our family and friends are already asking about this hotel for their future stay near Galveston they surely would love it here!

Yes, I recommend this property.