We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Travelers

August 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Room

Wonderful stay. Friendly staff. Great room. Room wasn't quite ready as incidentals weren't stocked, ex. Tp, etc. Shower drain was plugged up, but promptly fixed. The pool area was plagued by smokers several days even though it was designated as non-smoking area. Overall, wonderful stay. We highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mia2016

August 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

IHG points review /offer

We were offered appt to review points-what was supposed to be 1 hour turned into 3 . Rep was courteous - however we did not allow/expect time frame. We had never been offered points review prior (have been with Holiday Inn 5 years). While "the bottom line" offer was excellent, it was an INTRO offer-not to be repeated. We are not in a position for any more expenses at this time-yet I feel as an owner, that option should be made avaialable at a later date! Owners are the OWNERS

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cam's Mimi

August 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family resort

Greeted by a friendly staff. This was our 2nd stay here. Great family atmosphere.. Villas are spacious

Yes, I recommend this property.

What_the_what

August 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hotel on the beach!

Great views and easy access to the beach! Best part is not having to walk across the street to get the beach like every other hotel in Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jay25

August 8, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation Time

We are a family of 3, have a good time thanks to a great location close to the beach. Room is very small specially for the price you pay for it, but on the other part is clean and have all the necessary, i am just complaining because on the website shows a much bigger room once you there is very disappointing, it supposed to accommodate 4 people but it is really good for 2. I will go again but this time ill be sure to get a bigger room.

SunKissed

August 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

We have stayed here twice now and will return. We love that this hotel is actually on the beach so that we don't have to run across seawall. The rooms are very nice and clean with a huge bathroom. The ocean view is spectacular. We spent time at the beautiful pool and hot tub.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sunny

July 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience

We had a great experience at this resort. Will stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KTom

July 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good place to stay

We liked the hotel because it has beach access and it isn't as busy as other parts of the beach. The room was smaller than expected and didn't have hot water in the shower, but overall it worked for us and it was nice and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bunny07

August 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great beach access

The location was great. We loved how you can swim in the pool and see the ocean. We also loved how you can walk to the beach from the hotel without having to cross any streets or use a car. Loved the free washer and dryer. For the price, I expected the rooms to look "new" but they looked like an ordinary hotel room. There is no housekeeping during the stay. They wait until checkout. Overall, I would stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Roadrunner

August 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place actually on the beach

Great pool, great location, great staff. Clean nice place!!

Yes, I recommend this property.