We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Renae

July 31, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful family trip

We love staying here. The staff is always nice and helpful. The other hotel guests seem to be looking for the same kind of vacation. Family friendly fun! We love that we can walk from pool to beach! The views from the room are beautiful. The best thing about holiday inn club resort is that we feel like we are in are not in Galveston when we are here. We feel like we have gone to a beautiful tropical island away from all of the hustle of the city life.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brandi

August 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston 2017

Sadly our car broke down as we arrived in Galveston so we were kinda trapped at the resort. Victoria however went above and beyond to make us feel at home and helped in every way she could. She is amazing! Honestly I would recommend the Bates Motel if she worked there lol! The new girl was also extremely nice and helpful! They have movies, books, games and puzzles all for you to use during your stay and being right on the beach is nice! The resort is a nice place, we will be back. Hopefully under better circumstances!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sweber135

July 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Pool area is beautiful with great view of the ocean. Wish I stay had been longer. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KRO23

July 31, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fourth Time Back!

This was my 4th time staying at this property, and it was wonderful (just as the three previous stays were). Love the rooms, the amenities, the balcony views of the gulf, and the close proximity to the beach. Truly a wonderful property - had a very relaxing and enjoyable two nights/three days visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

stshannon

July 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Right on beach!

You can see the gulf from beautiful pool. Pool was clean. Bed and sofa bed comfortable. Very friendly staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Katy

July 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay and staff

I want to commend Sandy, as well as others at the front desk, On excellent people skills. We are always greeted in a warm and welcoming manner. I would like to suggest that you allow the front desk personnel to return to the old procedure of giving the parking pass when checking in, instead of having to meet and listen to someone Try and get you to look at time share properties prior to getting your parking pass from said person. As one who has owned timeshare property,and have just arrived at a favorite location, I prefer not to be presented with a sales pitch at check in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bubba Jim

July 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience!

We love this resort! Away from the crowds, traffic and stress of the seawall but close enough if you need/want to go there. Loved the beach area here. Love the room layout. Love the smallness of this resort. And the staff is great! Way to improve at registration time: Please be sure to notify registering guest that you have two different properties here ... Club resort and Club resort Seaside, 8 miles apart. Our daughter was suppose to have a room at this location and was booked at the Seaside resort property instead. Was not able to get both families into same resort after arriving. Loved both places but it sure made it hard on us to have to travel between the two places.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fatcat2

July 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel on the beach

The hotel is one of the few located right on the beach in Galveston. Easy access to the beach via a boardwalk. Great pool and other activities for families. Suite was large and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LSP34

July 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Fun..

We loved everything about this resort! Upon arriving and checking in, we had changed are reservation by one day and selected a different room we had originally. Front desk ladies, Sha, Sandy and Victoria were very professional and accommodating to help us and get the room we had originally selected. Always smiling and making sure we were happy. This ladies were awesome! Hotel is direct access to the beach, great views of the ocean, plenty of stuff for kids to do, small game room, volleyball, shuffle board, horseshoes. They have BBQ pits, full kitchen so we never left the hotel until it was time to go home. Enjoyed the pool, and the beautiful views of the ocean. We will definitely return to this hotel!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Niki

July 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not much to complain about!

As the mom of three kids, I really appreciate that the balcony doors and windows were sound-proof. The lack of windows in the bedroom made for an ideal place for our baby to nap and our kids to keep a reasonable bedtime. It was wonderful that we didn't have to listen to the slamming of doors at all hours of the night due to the set up of the rooms; there was only one neighbor we ever heard closing their door. I did have one minor complaint. I do wish the chairs had pads on the feet. The upstairs neighbors made a lot of noise with their chairs.

Yes, I recommend this property.