We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

RRRob

June 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and access to the beach

We stayed over Father's Day weekend and had a very good experience. The hotel is a bit dated, but was a lot of fun for both of our young boys. We liked this location as it is not in downtown Galveston/ on the seawall, but we have quick access to the beach without all the crowds. The Property is a bit dated, but well maintained and we felt safe all the time there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teee

June 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

vac 17

Love the holiday inn vacation club. The ability to walk straight to the beach was wonderful. being able to sit out on the balcony and drink a fresh cup of coffee and enjoy the beautiful waves rolling in was so peaceful and comforting. the staff was friendly and professional.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Miya

June 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Comfort

We could not believe just how comfortable our beds were!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sarah

June 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful location

This resort is set on the beautiful Galveston beach. rooms are spacious, though a little outdated. There is no restaurant or bar located on premises. The closes restaurant is a mile and a half a way.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lago

June 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Summer getaway

Stayed 3 nights. Everything was nice. The staff was great. We liked the location and beach access. Will return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lorraine46

June 8, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome accommodations and service

This is the second time we stayed here and we loved it both times. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are great. I would highly recommend this property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mackayla2

June 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice beach and friendly staff

This resort has a great location and the beach has easy access. The pool area was really nice too. The rooms were tastefully decorated and clean with the exception of the unsightly hole in the sofa and the uncomfortable bed. We stayed two nights and between the hard as a rock bed and the noisy neighbors, we didn't get a lot of sleep. However, the excellent price, friendly staff and great location made up for any shortcomings. (Fortunately, the neighbors left after the first day.) Loved the balcony with beach/ocean view and we spent a lot of time on it just soaking up the sun. We definitely will consider staying here again.....hopefully with a more comfortable bed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Longhorn

June 8, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent staff and comfortable stay

This was our 4th time to stay at this location. There are many things to say about this property...easy beach access, safe environment, full kitchen with cooking utinsils and plenty of linens, washer and dryer, clean and comfortable rooms. Very friendly and professional staff as we checked in. The ability to cook our own food certainly helps when on a budget. We have learned to pack lightly now due to access to washer and dryer. We very much enjoyed our stay and certainly plan on future returns!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cathy14

June 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating.

We enjoyed our stay and the proximity of the beach was awesome. Staff was very helpful and pleasant at all times. The only issue I had was that the rooms were a little outdated and it is a little ways out from the restaurants, stores, shops, and exhibits.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jason12099

May 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beach and pool, what more do you want?

Pro's * RESORT style. They offer movie nights for the kids with popcorn, games, it's a great great place. * You feel like your on vacation. * Friendly staff, same people every time I stay there. * Family friendly. * Kitchen's in the rooms. Condo/owner style. * Pool is great * Beach is walking distance from pool and it's right there (no crossing traffic). Con's * It's expensive compared to other lodging/hotels.

Yes, I recommend this property.