We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dave from Seattle

May 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet part of Galveston

Being a bit south of the hustle and traffic noise of Galveston, the Galveston Beach Resort was directly on the beach with no road to crosss with only the sound of the surf at night. The large rooms fit all four of us nicely. Recommended for anyone seeking a quieter, but still close to all that Galveston has to offer, place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

takemeaway567

May 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Stay in Galveston

This is a great resort. It's right on the beach which was so convenient to take the kids to the beach without having to cross traffic or end up with sand all over the car. It's further down the street from all of the tourist traffic but only a 4 minute drive back to restaurants. Truly relaxing. Good size rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tenpt63

May 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

comfortable bed and great service

The next time I stay I will be sure to Reserve a room with a full balcony. I didn't realize my mistake until I got there and nothing else was available. I did however enjoy my stay. The beach area was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ulinaya

May 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room with a great view

The room was great and clean with plenty of towels to use. You have everything you need in the kitchen, they even have laundry soap if you need to wash some clothes too. The bed was a little hard but we were too tired to care, still slept like a baby. There was a little wait when we checked in because our room wasn't ready yet they said. They gave me a 12:00 pm check out time since the room wasn't ready yet so, it was ok. But the next day, they called our room at 11:00 am saying that I should have been out of there at 10:00 am, so I explained to them that I was given a noon check out time. It was just a little annoying that they had to call me for that.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rbrooks22

May 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation appt

Had a wonderful time at the Galveston resort hotel. The staff was very nice and helped with any questions we had . Very clean and good location to beach and other amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Slickoutlaw

May 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service, clean rooms

Rooms were clean and staff was very helpful. Pool area was clean and the access to the beach was fantastic. The view from our room (E16A) was okay but not everyone can have the best view at the same time. :) if you stay, be sure to go to the beach at night... crabs everywhere.. was a blast and will stay here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Delicia

May 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nice view

Room had a nice view of the ocean, steps away from walk to the beach. Our only concern was overall cleanliness. Vents in room need to be cleaned weekly. Bathroom walls should be wiped regularly. Dust from vents on the walls. Corners on floor in the bathroom, had hair from previous people. These are little things, but make a lasting impression.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lachelle33

May 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Customer service

Staff was very friendly, room could have been cleaner, room was a good size,full kitchen, loved the view of the beach, i think there should be housekeeping during your stay,and i feel that you should not be charged extra to have your bed made

Yes, I recommend this property.

mj47

May 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location

Excellent price during weekdays for such a nice hotel. No need to cross Seawall Blvd. to get to beach. Comfortable bed, we stayed in a king size unit which has 700 square feet total area, very comfortable for two to stay for a few days.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dennis

May 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and friendly staff

We stayed in a 2-room suite and enjoyed it a lot. It is not luxurious, but very comfortable and functional. The location is great (quiet area and right on the beach). Overall a good value. There were some minor problems during our stay: * Unruly guests: There were unruly guests smoking cigarettes, drinking alcohol beverage out of glass bottles in the pool. I reported the problem and the staff came to address the issue. * Broken pots in the kitchen: We had to wait for the pots to be replaced to cook our dinner. * Kitchen not stocked properly: we had to ask for trash bags, dish washer detergent and other supply from the front desk. Items were provided promptly after we reported the issue.

Yes, I recommend this property.