We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mr. Love the Beach

April 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Weekend!!!

Wife and kids went on a weekend trip to Galveston and once again stayed at this resort. We enjoyed our visit before a few years ago at this same resort and decided to try it again. We had a great time AGAIN!! The resort is actually ON THE BEACH and you can just walk to the beach via the nice walk way or you can enjoy the nice pool or hot tub. Great rooms, kitchen and staff. Can't wait to return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kelly60

May 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience

It was my wedding day. My balcony overlooked the beach and where i got married. Weve decided that is going to be our anniversary spot from now on. We want the same room every year. I look forward to coming back and staying a few days. Can't wait.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jaime30

May 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not well-maintained, but great staff

This resort needs some updating and maintenance, though I believe they are slowly working on that. Still, the location is very nice, the pool is great, and the staff is very friendly. We had a lot more requests and questions for them than we normally have at hotels, and they were quite gracious to oblige. We'll likely stay again in the future.

Kathie

April 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation with our kids

I found this resort, which is right on the beach, to be a very nice place to have a family reunion. We were in a room that was smaller, with no window or door in our bedroom - this made the room dark which was excellent. It does not have a bar or a restaurant. The location was too far from restaurants and shops to walk too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackie

April 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great view of the beach

Enjoyed our stay. Peace, Quiet and were looking forward to celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary there next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

webwitch

April 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointing

We made the most of our stay in a jaded, grubby unit. The bed was very comfortable. The space was more than adequate. The pool was lovely. The loungers were very uncomfortable. The reception staff member was in insincere and defensive. The whole unit needs upgrading.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Shaggy4x

April 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Time

It's the perfect place for family vacationing. Everyone had their own space and got lots of use out of the kitchen and living area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Awesome_Andy

April 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location - dirty room

Awesome spot for a vacation right on the beach. Rooms are very large and having a kitchen was great. Staff was decent but the check in less was slow due to sales pitch for vacation club. Room was dirty though - pile of dirt and debris outside door as if someone was sweeping and never finished the job (see photo). Counters in kitchen were sticky and also had crumbs on them. Toilet was also loose on bathroom and when I located a maintenance staff member he would taken the report but referred me to the front desk - he could've met taken the info and referred to they front desk himself for the tracking purposes.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andreeafb

April 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experiebce

Thank you!! Definitely going back!! Great atmosphere and wonderful location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jodi

April 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful view of the Gulf!

This was our second visit. We stayed in one bedroom condo that was spacious and beautifully appointed with full kitchen and huge bathroom complete with whirlpool and stand-up shower. Bed is very comfy. Two balconies face the Gulf.

Yes, I recommend this property.