We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

madridd

April 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing environment

Hotel was nice but check out time is at 10. Staff was not very friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julie

April 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Location

The hotel is situation on a the beach with gorgeous views. The hotel itself needs some updates but the views were amazing. We prefer staying places that have housekeeping and room service available.

Sher17

April 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice View

The stay was nice, was hoping room would be ready earlier than 4:00. The room was clean, floors need more cleaning and showers had mildew. Would be nice if had a small restaurant. Everything was nice. Loved being close to the beach and the birds and waves.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jkvacation

April 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort Location

The location was excellent. This was our first and most likely our last time visiting Galveston. It was our anniversary and while we always find a way to have a good time, my husband was not happy with sweeting all night and the food on the island was less than enjoyable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Trent

March 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice rooms, Beautiful views from private balcony.

It is our 2nd time to stay at the club resort in Galveston and it defiantly will not be our last. You are never bothered by hotel staff, Awesome rooms with your own balcony. Just a few steps away from the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leah

April 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome stay!

This was a great stop for our family vacation! The activity room, the warm pool, the short walk to the beach. The room was great and clean. No issues. We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel!

Yes, I recommend this property.

DONP

April 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring break

Stayed 2 nights. Great place and very friendly staff. Highly recommend

Yes, I recommend this property.

Billy

March 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay and great service

One of the best places I've stayed. Great pool area and customer service was fantastic thanks to the lady at the front desk, pretty sure her name was Sandy. Walking distance to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DanF

March 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay At Clean and Comfortable Hotel

Stayed for just two nights but was thinking about extending stay because of comfort and size of room and not being able see all of Galveston. Would highly recommend this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jmak

March 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Vacation EVER

This was our first, long anticipated, trip to the beach and it could not have been a better experience. We browsed through the online hotel and rental by owner sites for days and finally decided that this looked like the place. And we were not disappointed. From check in, to check out - every interaction with every staff member was top notch. The "room" we expected was actually more like a beautifully furnished small condo. And the bed was so comfortable. The view - to die for! We have been home one day and are already trying to figure out when we can make our next visit to Galveston. We will definitely return to this location!

Yes, I recommend this property.