We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

RLinda

November 6, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very satisfied

I was very pleased with my stay. All of the staff was extremely pleasant. The room offered all the comfort and conveniences for my stay. The kitchen is stocked with all the necessities. Small but comfy balcony with a nice view of the beach. Covered parking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

October 23, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Most disappointing experience

I'm an Spire Elite member and I never complain about my experiences on the road staying at IHG properties almost 3-4 times per week, but this experience was such a disappointment. The room # E43B was a not clean. The sheets on the bed had not been changed and I had to request they be changed the next day. I did not even sleep in the bed the first night because the bed was dirty. The carpet was dirty, with crumbs, sticker burs and paper on it. It was not up to standards. The hotel staff made excuses "oh, we've been working on getting better staff" and did not apologize to me, only made excuses. They did not offer to move me to a better room. They did not even recognize me as Spire Elite. I think you should know about the extremely poor quality of management and services at this property. I will never stay at this location again. I expected better from an IHG property. Thanks for listening!

No, I do not recommend this property.

syd_223

October 30, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay horrible beds

I loved everything about it except for the fact the bed was terrible

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jacque1993

October 21, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Hotel on the beach

Hotel was very nice but construction was going on at the time of our stay so it was a little noisy

Yes, I recommend this property.

none listed for this

October 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

none

none dont wish to provide one for property that is normally very excellent this was horrible

Casey 64

October 10, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

From check in until check out I would have to say everything was very nice and relaxing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Firefighter Rick

October 2, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great property

Great property and location right on the beach.The rooms and property are in great condition and well kept.

Yes, I recommend this property.

suzybee76

October 10, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Another great family vacation

We love this resort! We visit once or twice a year and we are never disappointed. We enjoy the pool and the easy access to the beach. The suite has everything a family needs to prepare meals and sleep comfortably. We love the views from the room!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hattie54

October 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay!

Everything about this hotel is good, except the internet. So if you are needing to have internet this place is not for you. Otherwise awesome place to be. We have stayed 5 times in total each time at least a 5 night stay and just love it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eve1961

September 25, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great customer service!

My husband and I have never been to Galveston and needed some ideas what we could enjoy why we were there. The ladies at the front desk were so accommodating with suggestions and we ended up going to NASA. It was a great experience and we appreciated there kindness and suggestions.

Yes, I recommend this property.