We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

SE0925

September 18, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Condo option

The price is really great for a condo type experience. I made the mistake of not realizing this when booking the room. This only made a major difference in a few areas: 1) the office closes at 11:00 pm, so there is no concierge 2) the is no continental breakfast- you must drive into town if you did not prepare and bring groceries 3) They do not service your room during your stay, like a regular hotel 4) if you want clean towels, you must wash them yourselves. Also- late check out is only until 11:00- and the maid service did not have it in their system so we were interuppted and ended up arguing with them for the last 45 minutes of our check-out. BUT- if you are looking for a condo- this is more affordable than some of the other online booking options because there is no deposit and cleaning fee. They also have a fun little game room to use and books to check out to read on the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gregg 54

September 23, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice hotel

Clean friendly hotel. However, 42.75 for a soda is a bit on the high side.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nianna

September 18, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Location !!!

Great value for price paid.Location is excellent , just steps from the beach. Pool area is very good and the staff are courteous and helpful. Having the marketplace in the hotel is great for things that may be needed/forgotten last minute especially when travelling with little ones. Rooms are spacious, kitchenette is well stacked with all utensils and cleaning supplies !!! they even have a washer dryer ...overall an amazing experience !! definitely recommended !!

Yes, I recommend this property.

hemicharger

September 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great suite and professional staff

This was my first time staying at this property and I am very impressed. The whole experience was great. The staff was pretty invisible unless we needed something and then quick to respond in a professional manner. The only negative and it really was not a problem for us is there is no restaurant on the property. There are plenty of food options within a short drive from here and was no problem for us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pipehangerdude2

September 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great get away

Great staff and location (on the beach). Rooms are very nice and property is kept clean. Some problems with balcony sliding doors (salt air) that were quickly fixed by hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TheWillis

September 16, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place and great serive

This is a great place to stay. Nice clean rooms and in a great location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

harryerwin

September 6, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn

We have been to the property several times. We like it and it is good for a short visit. We like access to the beach

Yes, I recommend this property.

PRHOU

September 5, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great location

Good location and amenities; Cleanliness was not good, cockroaches in room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jason12099

August 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place, condo feel

My family and I have visted this property 2 times now and have really enjoyed the 'resort' atmosphere much more than other hotels. There are movies and popcorn for the kids, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The only thing that is a bit of a negative is that checkout is at 10am.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Silly Willy

August 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor selection

I was given a room in very poor condition because I was staying with a free night reward. The refrigerator sweated and had rust on both sides of the door (that also stained the floor in front of it). My in-room phone did not work. The floor was dirty. The shower curtain had black mold/mildew all over it. When I asked to change rooms, the other one offered was in even worse condition.