We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

JohnSP

August 16, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great beach access

the high point of this resort is that it is right on the beach, Facility is nice and clean and the front staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are large for Galveston and the separate bedrooms are great, only cons are no breakfast(but you have a mini kitchen) and a small pool area(it was so windy that many stayed at the pool area but more would have if there was space for them) I will stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bill/Sharon

August 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good place for a beach experience

The resort is in a good location and has a nice beach. We especially enjoyed our morning and evening walks on the beach. While the balcony is small it was adequate for the two of us. The pool is small and very busy with children during our stay leaving us less compelled to use. While the staff was friendly, they were not very knowledgeable about local attractions or were hesitant with any recommendations. We will try again later in the year just to see if there is a difference.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bloomie42

August 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Everything was great except for the beds

We had a great time and for the most part it all was great, but I really wish the beds were comfortable. We woke up with aching backs and necks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Never home!

August 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service, walk to the beach

First off it's very nice to walk in and be greeted with a smile! The villa we stayed in had a living room, bathroom, kitchen, bedroom with a balcony. It was clean and roomy. To get to the beach all you have to do is walk down the boardwalk. We enjoyed our stay very much. Will hopefully get to visit again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MHB08

August 1, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

IHG made it right....wonderful overall experience!

Arrived to resort and was given an efficiency room, which is not what I intended to reserve based on the pictures presented online. Brought this to managements attention and was moved to a wonderful room that same day. Management was very understanding of the situation and made it right as quickly as possible. Room, amenities, easy access to pool and beach, along with covered parking, makes this an ideal place to stay! Thank you!! MHB McKinney, Texas

Yes, I recommend this property.

12rh

July 27, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

good atmosphire

2nd stay enjoyed both times.Stayed on the wall much too crowded

Yes, I recommend this property.

August 6, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staying at these resort

If you are going to book these Resort take into account that they may check you in until 5PM and you will have to leave the room by 10AM

Yes, I recommend this property.

amh814

August 5, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location, nice clean room!

I recently stayed at the property in a 1 bedroom for a family vacation with my husband and 2 kids. We have stayed in different areas of Galveston and this was by far our favorite! The location of the resort is perfect. You are not in the middle of all the action but just a short drive if you want to visit restaurants/shops. Our favorite thing was being able to walk down from our room to beach! We loved our room, it was clean and spacious for our family of 4. We planned on cooking in our room for some meals and we had everything we needed. We look forward to staying again for future trips!

Yes, I recommend this property.

redjug

August 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Three Night Getaway within Steps of the Beach

We needed an escape from Dallas and Galveston lured us! We had not been back in 20 years! Great location with uncrowded, clean beach. No highway to cross. Room for 2 was adequate - not huge, but small kitchen, sofa, balcony with 2 chairs and 2 tables with great view of homes and beach. We could watch the sunrise and walk around to the west side of the 5th floor and see the sunset. We were in 57B. Only problem was the sound from the AC in bedroom. Something was crackling and I only wished I had brought ear plugs. Other vents did not have this sound. Just the bedroom. Also, the back of the bathroom door really needed a hook - PLEASE! We had great fun going into town to ride the free Ferry, see the wood sculptures, the Bishops house, and Victorian homes.

Yes, I recommend this property.

beach r us

August 1, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

beach Lover

great location, clean rooms, and courteous staff. pool area clean as well as beach and surrounding grounds

Yes, I recommend this property.