We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Nanalala

July 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Incredble experience

I took my 2 granddaughters to Galveston for a fun weekend to celebrate my granddaughter interviewing at Rice University. Sandy, at the front desk, took such great care of us-- that was the icing on the cake for our celebration! The condo was absolutely beautiful

Yes, I recommend this property.

MandarinChic

July 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Vacation

My family came out and spent a week on the beach. The resort is located away from the seawall so it is nice and quiet. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. This is our second stay at this location and we are planning to return next summer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ioann29

July 21, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Easy access to the beach

Apartment was roomy and comfortable Easy access to the beach Nice pool

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mel W

July 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family resort

We recently stayed here with 5 teenagers (3 boys and 2 girls). The resort staff were friendly and helpful, we had an easy check in, the location was great, away from it all, but still only 10-15 minutes from the main Galveston Island activities. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and the kids had a great time on the beach, in the pool, and playing basketball. It was very family friendly, people were barbecuing, you could eat all of your own food there if you wanted or easily order delivery which we also did. Only improvements would have been if the volleyball net were not shredded and the pool area tables and chairs desperately needed a good cleaning each morning due to so much use, which seemed to get missed. The pool itself was very well maintained. And they did clean the tables and chairs after I asked. Overall, a fun family vacation spot. Nothing fancy there, but a really good time. We would stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Barton56

July 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galvestonj

Great place to stay, wonderful location on the beach

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hunk 1949

July 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston resort

Loved it. Great value . Will return. It was the best value for summer in Galveston.Well maintained property

Yes, I recommend this property.

DD4000

July 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice rooms with beach access

We enjoyed our stay and our view of the sunrise. We took advantage of the fully functional kitchen and the on- site grills. The location was a little far from everything else in Galveston, but if you want to be on the beach, you can't top this place for the price. I would recommend this hotel for families with children of all ages.

Yes, I recommend this property.

July11

July 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

staff

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They answered all questions. My complaint was with the handicap room I was put it..I don't think I got what I paid for.

les jb

July 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great staff

in general altough for us it was a bit further away from the town is an excellent beach resort for families the staff went out of there way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lorraine46

July 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable suites and great service

This was the first time we stayed at this resort and we were so satisfied that we already booked for next year. The suites are clean and well equipped. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I loved the proximity to the beach and not having to cross the street to get there. My kids loved the pool which was very inviting. I would highly recommend this property to anyone coming to Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.