We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

bstansu319

June 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and service.

Great proximity to the beach. Sandy was wonderful at check in and very friendly. The bed was not comfortable, but sufficient for the short stay. The room is perfect for a family of 4. Did not get to use the kitchen, but would be quite useful for longer stays.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Helotes Eric

June 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good value and location

Location is great: on the beach, away from the crowds and not too far from all the activities in the city. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Galveston Oh Galveston

June 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

SO The name is Holiday Inn?

What does a name mean if customer service isn't a class act?Sandy ,front desk associate IS a class act going about her job in a classy quiet effective way carrying a genuine smile and genuine feelings for the guests here .When shes concerned that concern is real and from the heart.Sandy placed me in the right rooms (we booked 2) to fit the needs and safety of my family .I stayed here with daughter and 2 small (5 and 7 yr old) grandsons .Its imperitive for their safety and the hotels lianility that our rooms are in close proximity.Ck in , Once again, Sandy stepped up Because we had 2 rambunctious boys and perishable food ( our stay was 7 days, full sz refrigeraters are provided in The Villas ) we needed our 2 rooms ready upon arrival.Sandy made this happen, Upon arrival, I was handed room keys ,immediately .no waiting .very smooth ck in. Hopefully we will be back next summer and Iwill be back periodically thru this yr. providing Sandy is here, She is her word , has integrity,and has the 3 R-s of an excellent employee Availibility,Affability,and Ability.I have noticed after 2 summers here as well as several stays there is a turnover of staff here ,from management to housekeeping , the frequent flyer job hoppers will be gone my nxt stay but Sandy is the one steady, if shes NoT Here , well, neither will I be.because I don't know what nightmare I will encounter w frequent flyer employees , .

Yes, I recommend this property.

lee family123

June 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great location

close to beach very nice pool easy to get to resort and great view

Yes, I recommend this property.

Djirish

June 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Service and all of supplies readily available.

I have already recommended this hotel to a coworker.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tneprhawk

June 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay on vacation

It's the second time we stayed in this hotel and we love it. It's 5 minute drive from the seawall so you miss all the noise of the city and it's right on the beach so you don't have to cross the road to get to the ocean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are big and clean. View is great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

winp

June 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

awesome view

we had a awesome view of the gulf...room was excellent, large living/kitchen, king size bed, shower and tub w/Jacuzzi. full kitchen allowed us to cook breakfast and lunch, only eating out at dinner, so very economical. .staff was great, facility was clean, room was clean, large balcony with gulf view...beach was not crowded, extremely clean....nice pool, though we didn't use it !

Yes, I recommend this property.

Seemousey

May 27, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable, convenient and great people

The resort is new and clean and family oriented. They thought of everything and provided all basic necessities. Staff people are nice and helpful. I just regret that my children are all grown up now and we had ignored this great place for a long time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

J21S

May 27, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holliday Inn Vacations, Galveston

We chose an ocean facing view suite and it was outstanding. Clean, roomy

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike52316

May 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice location and a pleasant stay

This is the second time we stayed here. This time, we were unable to get a two bedroom apartment but the single bedroom (twin beds) and sofa bed were quite adequate. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful

Yes, I recommend this property.