We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

JSEE

March 25, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great property

My wife had never been to Galveston, but had grown up going to the MS, AL, FL gulf coast beaches. Since she now lives in Texas (I grew up here) we thought it might be fun to hit a beach within a few hours of home. Obviously Galveston is no Destin but being by the Gulf and the water was fun. It was a slow time of the year for the area so there was not a lot of traffic and people here. The room was nice. There were only the two of us on this trip but it could easily handle the kids as well. The room was more like a condo to me than a hotel. It had a shared Washer and dryer with one other room. It also had a full kitchen with plates and other furnishings. The amenities were nice they had a pool right outside our door (we were on the bottom floor) and had a pathway to the beach right down from the pool. This place is on the edge of town but I felt that was better, it gives you a private beach feel that you wouldn't have closer to town. Moody gardens is just up the road and we were down to the pier in minutes. We also toured the Bishops palace and rode the ferry while in town. Both of those were rather fun. Overall it was a good stay and would recommended this property to others wanting to stay on the beach in Galveston island.

Yes, I recommend this property.

safetyjoe

May 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Heaven on earth

If you want world-class service and a place that will make to wish or act on ownership; this would be the one.

Yes, I recommend this property.

twinmomTX

May 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great stay

-left a camera charger and house keeping didn't find it. -great view of beach and pool from room - great access to beach!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Silly Willy

May 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Right. On. The. Beach.

This resort is nestled next to the sand dunes on the Galveston beach. No road to cross. No traffic to dodge! I loved the layout of the rooms. Plenty of drawer space, cabinets, living area, etc. The ocean view is amazing! (well....as amazing as the Gulf of Mexico near Galveston can be.) The resort is on the outskirts of town (away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to be there in a few minutes for dinner or entertainment).

Yes, I recommend this property.

psaraiza

May 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Better then the high price place down the street

Some of the other comments are silly, "there is no restaurant on premise". You have a kitchen, why do you need a restaurant? "The beach is far". Really, it's down the wooden plank walk. Try the other places, you have to cross the street to get to a beach. Nice place but really SLOW internet, you may as well not say you have wireless internet. Having a kitchen is the best for me and my family. Plenty of grocery stores around. You can sleep late because you make breakfast when you want, lunch when you want and have a snack on your time, not some lunch time to make it for the lunch specials. Buy some fruit, a couple of snacks, and sit on the balcony and watch the world go by.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ShanF46

May 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love this property!`

We love this particular property. The opportunity to walk the beach in the morning from a direct walkover to the beach is fantastic and makes it the best property on Galveston Island in my opinion.

Yes, I recommend this property.

none listed for this

May 2, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

pls note

I have stayed here many many times. I dont like unreliable or not working internet or poor water pressure in the bathroom

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joe6000

May 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

OK

Sandy at the front desk is outstanding. She is very welcoming and professional and always friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

K-Dscubadivers

May 6, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring Get-Away

We just returned from a short “get away” at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations on Galveston Island. Our stay was perfect! The one bedroom, king, deluxe unit was very comfortable and offered everything we could possibly want or need. The unit was furnished nicely, with internet access, fully equipped kitchen as well as a washer/dryer in the unit (which was a real plus)! Management was very professional, and friendly. All of the staff was very accommodating handling our request for a specific unit, in a specific location (based on availability). The complex grounds had areas for various activities such as volleyball, shuffleboard, basket ball, picnic/BBQ etc. The grounds were well maintained and very clean. During the day we enjoyed the quietness, relaxing or walking on the beach. We also enjoyed the evenings, after returning from dinner in town, sitting on the balcony listening to the ocean. The most important and enjoyable things during our stay was the privacy and peaceful surroundings that the west end of the Island offers during off-peak seasons as well as lower rates. We highly recommend this complex to friends and family and look forward to future visits!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tee53

May 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great view of the beach

the view was great from the balcony ,we were the on a aniv/ getaway . It was rainy and storming all weekend ,we made the best of it ,on the day we left the sun came out. I would stay there again .I would like to see them let you do early checkin and late checkout if you have a club card.

Yes, I recommend this property.