We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kadamn

April 25, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We'll be making this a yearly thing

Great experience, when the wife and I walked into the room we just looked at each other and laughed. It was awesome, every door we opened was the same reaction. The bathroom, the bedroom, the living area and the kitchen were all great. The kitchen was stocked with everything you would need and the plates and bowls were the same dishes we have at home (fiesta ware) not the cheap kind you would expect. The overall feel of the hotel was great and the entire place was clean. The staff were very nice checking in and out, I don't know how helpful they are for anything else because we never had to ask for anything, it was all there. Great place!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heatherrocks

April 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect getaway with the family!

Our recent stay was just about perfect! The room was larger than I thought it would be and we even had a view of the ocean. The room and the grounds were clean and well maintained. We were right on the beach so we didn't have to cross the busy highway to get to the ocean and the staff were some of the nicest people Ive ever met! We will be going back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

rickshsu72

April 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room, pool and beach

The view from the room was awesome. The pool and hot tub were great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Captainkert

April 23, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place to Stay

My wife and I absolutely enjoyed our stay. The resort is clean and in an excellent location. Beach access is one of the best for the area. Not crowded and great views. Staff is first class.

Yes, I recommend this property.

April 16, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Experience

This is a wonderful resort. We have stayed here before and will be coming back. The staff, the atmosphere, the cleanliness are outstanding. We came for a conference but I will return for a vacation! It was awesome!

Yes, I recommend this property.

daam22

April 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice accomadations in kitchen, washer/dryer in room

Overall had a nice stay. Staff were nice and willing to please. Room was nice with plenty of space. Kitchen has full size refrigerator, stove and oven, dishwasher, utensils etc. Washer/dryer in room. We had ocean front room - very nice! Only wished they would have had options for beach - umbrellas, chairs etc.

Yes, I recommend this property.

1968RoadRunner

April 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonder Experience

Everyone we encountered at the property were friendly, helpful and cheerful. The grounds and rooms were well kept and we loved being located on the beach. We can't wait to return. It is just the type of place we have been looking for in the Galveston area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

takemeaway567

April 4, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Experience

This property sits on the beach with great access. We enjoyed the full kitchen to make breakfast and other snacks. Plenty of room and loved, loved facing the Gulf.

No, I do not recommend this property.

TeeRrrAaa

April 1, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice resort with great beach access

We liked the large rooms, great views, and the ability to get on the beach fast from the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KJD123

April 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing Vacation

This is the 3rd year we have spent Spring Break at this hotel. It is very relaxing and has direct access to the beach as well as a great pool area.

Yes, I recommend this property.