We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

LEC77632

March 27, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great accomodations and location

Spent several relaxing days. It was comfortable and accommodating - will definitely stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

March 25, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family place to go and relax

Greatly enjoyed a week away during spring break for our family. The room was clean and efficient. The full kitchen allowed us to purchase groceries for breakfast and snacks, leaving us more of our money for activities, including lunch and dinner out. The facilities are super for the kids. with the basketball court, swimming pool, activities room with air hockey, foosball and pinball machine, as well as the close proximity to the beach. For the adults a morning walk on the beach at sunrise is a very relaxing way to begin the day. Short drive to the tourist locations and downtown. Staff is very accommodating. Just ask and they will deliver. At the end of the day you can grab a DVD and fall asleep to your favorite movie.

Yes, I recommend this property.

April 1, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for families at the beach

Very nice access to the beach for families. Many hotels in Galveston are across the street from the beach, we choose this one because it is 5 - 10 minutes from the main area so the beach is a little quieter. Nice family activities - volleyball, shuffleboard, and basketball. Also has a game room with a movie every night and popcorn.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bdew

March 30, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great vacation destination

great location, right on the beach- love it! nice heated infinity pool and hot tub. staff keeps it very clean and are very helpful

Yes, I recommend this property.

vacationerTX

March 27, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had a nice time

Everything was great. Nice, clean resort with well maintained grounds. The pool was fun and the walk to the beach is very short.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bobbolou

March 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Celebration Time

We have stay there often. This visit was awesome to celebrate our 49th wedding anniversary. I recommend this place to stay to anyone going to Galveston. I have to several of my fellow workers.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lovelly

March 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great On the Beach Galveston Stay

This place is on the beach with a nice pool and hot tub. The condo style rooms are great for families. The property also has picnic tables and grills to grill up that fresh seafood. The beach is nice, with chair and umbrella rentals. If you like to walk the beach, you can walk in either direction. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is away from the traffic, but close enough to drive to restaurants and attractions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cdudley001

March 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice stay duirng spring break

Nice staff and a good place to stay on Galveston Island. Room was clean and our kids had a great time

Yes, I recommend this property.

lovedove82

March 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful view

I loved the view from my balcony and the access to the beach! My new husband just happened to come down with a cold the second day so we spent the whole day in the room so have a good view was wonderful. While my sickly husband rested I did go to the fitness center which was nicer then most with free weight options. I like how the living room is separate from the bedroom, it was like staying in a mini apartment. Kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans and utensils needed to cook and grocery store not too far down the road. Full size refrigerate with ice maker. They even provide and washer and dryer for free. The jet tub was big and separate from the shower which was nice to soak in. The pool was nice to be able to dip in since the ocean and beach was being over run by Portuguese man o' war. The amount of luggage carts were nice as one was never too far away to get unloaded and loaded. They do not offer a continental breakfast or replenish the coffee or have room service available. Soaps, shampoos, or clean towels are not given daily. Which for a resort I felt was odd and would be nice. The bed were very firm but for the beach it was clean and didn't smell. I did pay ALOT extra for the romance package which was not worth the extra money at all! We could've have a nice dinner out instead of the cheap basket the gave us! Will not do that again! We usually stay at the H.I. Expresses when we need a hotel, which we love, but went with this one because it was right on the beach but I think you get your monies worth at the Express more than here. I think we will be doing that next time we come to Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DRB9985

March 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring Break Blast

My family and I stayed here for Spring Break. This was our second time at this resort and we were not disappointed. When we arrived our room was not to our liking but they quickly fixed it and moved us. Overall we LOVE this place and so do my kids which AWESOME.

Yes, I recommend this property.