We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

JMOK88

February 18, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room

We stayed in a king room and it was the best room we have stayed in, it is away from the tourist activity but that is what we wanted. The hotel is right on the beach and the view from the balcony was awesome!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robertm1234

February 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Staff members

Very restful and peaceful. great view of the ocean from my room. Loved it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

#MamaC

February 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

AWESOME!

This resort is amazing! We only had 3 nights to stay, but we loved every bit of it. We will tell all of our friends! Great villa, great view and very friendly staff! We will be back! Thanks for making this short get away everything we hoped it would be!

Yes, I recommend this property.

BT2016

February 10, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Water and Beach View

From the relaxing locale to the friendly service, this was a great spot to land for an overnight visit. The pool looked inviting and the beach was clean. Far away from the crowded tourist areas, a great place to relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TexasDandy

January 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Uncomfortable bed and balcony but excellent service

Having direct access to the beach was great. The staff was truly friendly! We also appreciated that everything clean and well-maintained. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything one would need to prepare and cook a meal, which more than made up for having no in-house restaurant. The downside to our stay was that the bed was not very comfortable. Also, we understood from the description on the website that our room had a balcony and a view but the balcony could not comfortably accommodate two people and only one person could sit and view the Gulf of Mexico--the other person would either have to stand or look at the balconies of other guests. That was very disappointing. Because of the room location, we could not hear the sound of the surf but heard the hum of something--HVAC perhaps.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Softball Mom 5

January 10, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family getaway.

The one bedroom unit with full kitchen was excellent. Our view of the ocean was phenomenal.

Yes, I recommend this property.

January 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Staff was Awesome! The location was Heaven

I did not know what to think going into this mini vacation, but I was pleasantly surprised. I loved the staff, they were accommodating and courteous. I decided to book another night at the last minute because I was so impressed with the hotel itself. We thought we could keep our room, but at the last minute, we were informed that we would have to move so that was a little inconvenient, but not enough to change my opinion of the overall experience. I just thought it would be easier on the staff to not have to clean the roome and change all the bedding. I get that there were other customers waiting on that specific room. Their attention to accommodating ALL of their customers was evident.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ashprt2014

January 1, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not accommodating to rewards members whatsoever (platinum elite status)

I am a Platinum Elite member and was trying to redeem points for a room. After checking in around 11am and reminding them of my platinum status, they made a resolve to put me in the dinkiest, smallest room on the first floor with no view of the beach whatsoever (only the pool). Manager was not trying to be accommodating at all. I guess I DESERVED that type of room since I am not paying and on redemption only (Platinum status doesn't count for anything). Check-in is at 4pm, Check-out is at 10am yet this hotel wants you to drop off your trash in the chute and clean the dishes. Since customers are virtually cleaning their own rooms, not sure why the check-out time is so early compared to the average hotel. Wow! Won't ever return to this place again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

nikoror

December 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very noisy room

Room was next to all the laundry machines and it was extremely noisy at all times. Were not given a new room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kasomaning

December 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

furnished apartment still hotel with direct access to beach

The vacation resort is in a good getaway location. it is about 2 miles from the other hotels/ resort in Island. Likes - clean resort/ room, functional equipment in rooms, good wifi, a view of the sea or infinity pool and direct access to pool Not greats - very few activities to do on site. Overall - it;s a great location for family vacation. Choose this resort if you want a hideout from the major activities on the busy side of the beach. The resort is pretty much a fully furnished apartment. so you can cook, get video games, etc.

Yes, I recommend this property.