We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

mikee113

September 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mini Vacation

Was as we hoped. everything was very good. Staff was really nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jimmy.

September 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great service friendly staff.

The hotel was outstanding in it's comfort and beach access. My children loved the pool and the balcony view of the Gulf. I highly recommend the hotel and it's facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KimJ1957

September 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A room with a view

Everything was perfect. Enjoyed the ocean front room, liked the dishes in the kitchen, the couch was comfortable to sit on, the king bed was extremely comfortable and we slept in most every morning. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about places to eat. Couldn't have asked for more!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ryanwi

October 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

quite and private stay

resort is very nice and quite. We enjoyed the privacy away from town. Had issues with our toilet that eventually got fixed but it was an inconvenience. Staff is very nice. For the cost, I wish staff would at least empty the garbage cans and replace towels each day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BrendaR55

October 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent location right on the beach!

Finding a hotel right on the beach in Galveston is a rare treasure. Usually you have to cross the busy street to have access to the beach, but at this resort, you have a view of the gulf from the room and the pool. You also have an easy stroll to the beach. Our unit had a fully equipped kitchenette. The pool is lovely. The staff was helpful and friendly. We left saying that this will be our go to place whenever we go to Galveston. We are also going to look for other Holiday Inn Club Vacation facilities as we travel in our retirement. It was a perfect get away!

Yes, I recommend this property.

dreamerpoetic

September 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing in Every Aspect

I needed to get away from the pleasures of life and decided that this resort was the best place to try to get away. I was not disappointed. The place is several miles away from Galveston, so you feel more like a local than a visitor. The room was a nice home away from home even though I spent only 2 night there. Waking up to the sound of the ocean and being able to walk the beach strip is exactly what I needed. The staff genuinely enjoy there jobs and provided excellent service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Luke18

September 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect Vacation Spot

This was my first time in Galveston and I loved my stay at this hotel. It has a quiet, relaxing vibe. The room was big and clean and the balcony was spacious. This hotel is right on the beach so you don't have to walk across the street to access the water. And, when you want a break from the beach, the infinity pool was wonderful. This property is also just a few minutes away from stores and restaurants. I will definitely stay at this property again when I visit this area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

juliek99

September 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful location, very nice personnel, lackluster units and housekeeping

The location for this resort cannot be beat. I believe this to be the only hotel on the island that is directly on the beach. The pool looked clean, but we didn't have time to check it out. We arrived to an unmade room and were immediately moved to another unit. This unit was clean, however the shared foyer was full of cigarette smoke. The unit looks dated and cheaply furnished. The plumbing access panel to the tub had been removed at some point in time and never replace, it was propped up against the tub. Our unit did not have any extra toilet paper or hand and bath soap when we arrived, but this was quickly remedied by the staff. The layout of the unit was nice. we enjoyed the balcony in the evening. The only reason I would return would be for the location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bill Crossfit

September 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great views

This facility had great views and access to the beach, a great workout facility and the staff were both friendly and efficient. Great value for an overnight stay. I would recommend this facility to anyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy Gwen

September 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had a Wonderful and Relaxing Stay

We were greeted with Welcoming Smiles and terrific customer care. Our room was clean and inviting. Everything at the resort was just as it had been advertised. We stayed for 3 nights with no problems or complaints. We look forward to returning the first of 2016,, This was truly a relaxing experience. I would recommend this resort to anyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.