We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

wiebemomof2

September 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family friendly

Loved this resort. It was perfect with kids. We could pack a lunch had back to the room from the beach easily any time we needed. The girls like the activities room and we could even borrow a movie from their collection for movie night in. My daughter left her stuff animal and they found it and had it waiting for us. The staff was very friendly. We will stay again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Doug Sy.

September 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay at the beach in Galveston!

We loved our time at the HICV in Galveston! Great view, great pool, wonderful beach, we used the grill for burgers and hotdogs. Our children enjoyed the game room and the staff was very helpful and friendly as always.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ccdh53

September 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

stay

wish they put out beach chairs and umbrellas on the beach

Yes, I recommend this property.

EurekaJ

September 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect for families

This resort has everything possible a family could need to have an enjoyable time. With it's close proximity to the beach, just a short walk from the resort's infinity pool would allow you to play in the ocean. The on-site fitness center was also a plus. The resort is far enough away from the commercial properties that traffic noise was not an issue, but just close enough that a 5-minute drive would bring patrons to all sorts of restaurants and activities that Galveston offers.

Yes, I recommend this property.

matt252

September 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time at the beach

Nice accommodations, great beachside location. This place makes it easy to feel like you're really on vacation!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Deevo13

September 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great family hotel

we had a great time here a couple negatives were as a spire member we were not upgraded rooms until I went back and asked every other place i've stayed does it automatically for us I also didn't like not having a crib for our 1 year old the first night when I phoned down as soon as we booked I know they say its first come first serve but I really don't think that's how it should be, it should be like a room if you book it you get it even if there is a fee other then then those minor hiccups this place was great friendly staff, clean, and great view we will stay again if we make it back there thanks for everything

Yes, I recommend this property.

Deb1963

September 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

beach getaway

This was a great hotel! The staff was very nice and accommodating. The pool and patio area was pleasant and the location to the beach was perfect. One of the few hotels in the area where you don't have to cross the street to get to the beach. The views from the hotel were the best in the area. The rooms were large, comfortable and set up well for a one-night stay or for several nights. The bathroom felt very spa-like.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ricooper43

August 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston Resort

Whatever you do. Make sure and get the King Size room. The Queen size was way too small, balcony was smaller than our closet. For the amount of money we paid it just didn't meet our expectations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debik54

August 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston August Vacation

Excellent location and comfortable rooms. Would recommend staying here.

Johnny789

August 28, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Priority Club Points discrepancy

Priority Club points discrepancy between reservations and what I received. I selected a rate that included 5000 bonus points, but that reservation has somehow disappeared from my reservations history. I haven't even received points for the stay yet except the 500 given as a welcome amenity.

Yes, I recommend this property.