We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Carl208

August 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great Hotel

This is my second year staying at this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone visiting this area. The staff was great and the rooms are always clean and comfortable...

Yes, I recommend this property.

officeral (retired)

August 28, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

officer Al

We have kept coming back to stay here. The accommodations were the best we have had in our past stays in Galveston. The staff has always been very courteous and helpful. the accommodations were well kept and beautiful and clean. Best bang for your buck.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AdultTraveler1

August 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Families only

We went as a couple not realizing there was not an on-site bar or restaurant. And the pool area closed at 10 pm.

No, I do not recommend this property.

stacydm

August 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Right on the beach!

This is a nice resort. It is the only resort that has direct beach access! You don't have to cross a busy street to get to the beach. Parking isn't an issue, as they have more than enough parking. The rooms are quite large and most come with wonderful ocean views.The staff were wonderful. They were always friendly and helpful. The only issues I had was WIFI and hot water. The WIFI works, but it's not strong and you have to keep resetting it during your stay. If I took a bath at 4 or 5 am, I had hot water. Any time during normal hours, we only got slightly warm water. Both of the above complaints were not game changers, so I leave this as a five start rating. I will be back to Galveston, and I will be staying here when I do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Homebuilder

August 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Room, easy access to the beach!

Great location with easy access to town, and easy beach access without having to cross seawall. Great room with plenty of room to spread out and nice kitchen with all the basic utensils.

Yes, I recommend this property.

parviz

August 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great service

very professional staffs with great service . very clean room, and bathroom. being on the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kathleen61

August 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love this place

We stay here almost every fall. This was our first time during peak summer season. Resort was full and well maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BLU26

August 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Keep your Money!!

Should have saved money and stayed somewhere else this trip. But the town and beach was great!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kingwood anonymous

August 9, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Highly recommend

We've stayed several times and have always been satisfied.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joseph555

August 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Location

Excellent location away from the crowds. Best access to the beach of any property on Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.