We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Patesco

July 31, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place to Relax and Enjoy the Beach

This is a wonderful place for a family vacation. The access to the beach is perfect for small kids and seniors. Can't wait to reserve another week soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ralamepl

July 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Right on the beach

Prefer this resort to others in Galveston due to the beach access and visibility. Resort is directly on the beach with OUT having to walk across a very busy street and down the sea wall steps. Also can see your older teenagers and canopy on the beach from our room. Having stayed at this resort a couple of times, it is recommended. However, the rooms are nothing more than "average" compared to other hotels in Galveston and some of the resort rooms need updating. Cleaning crew could do more to ensure the rooms are free of debris before the next customer enters.

Yes, I recommend this property.

HappywithIHG

August 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation spot!!

We had a wonderful time! Great accommodations! Comfortable bed, spacious suite, clean, enjoyable decor. Kitchen had everything we needed. Great view of the pool and beach! We will definitely go back!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dwalker03

July 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Getaway

Pros: We loved having the beach just footsteps away from our room. We didn't have to cross any busy roads to get to the each and it was never crowded. Even though we visited while many other families were there, the pool was also never crowded. It is a nice size pool and it stayed warm due to the heat from the sun. We stayed on the pool side of the hotel and loved the view of the beach and the pool. Cons: The wifi is unreliable! Some of the balconies are really small. You can barely fit two people on them. I would recommend getting a king suite or larger to get a bigger balcony.

Yes, I recommend this property.

29Fred29

July 28, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room and view!

Enjoyed our stay at Galveston. Beautiful view of the pool, hotel grounds, and beach. Lots of amenities: pool, hot tub, sand volleyball, shuffle board, picnic tables, outdoor grills, horse shoes. Our room had a fully stocked kitchen. Will stay here again!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sgr25

July 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place for vacation.

My family and I really enjoy staying here. it has now become a yearly traditin. This was our second year in a row. See you next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jdmayes

July 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

My wife and I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Loved the fact that it was right on the beach and it had fully stocked kitchens. I thought it was a little on the costly side. Could have used more coffee in the room. One package was not enough for my wife and I.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KRISTI2015

July 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

Loved our stay here had a great time! Reccomend to anyone that really enjoys the Beach while in Galveston!

Yes, I recommend this property.

gooseberry

July 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Close to the beach--that's it

Really the best thing about this "resort" is being very close to the beach, otherwise, it's a standard Holiday Inn.

Anneintexas

May 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

So beautiful with a boardwalk all the way to the sand of the beach!

This hotel is right on the beach. And it has a solar shower on the boardwalk the leads straight to the sand on the beach! Awesome! The pool is right in front of the beach and it is an INFINITY POOL! Absolutely stunning! The room was BEAUTIFUL and they upgraded me for free to a king size jacuzzi suite for my platinum membership. A FULL SIZE jacuzzi in the HUGE bathroom with a FREE washer and dryer as well! This was really more like a huge furnished condominum apt not a hotel room. Best in Galveston! And not expensive!

Yes, I recommend this property.