We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

sarah3030

June 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quick Weekend Trip

Last minute family trip one weekend. I was really surprised at how well the place has been kept. The staff was very friendly and helped me with all my needs. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool, but look forward to that next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

officeral (retired)

June 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Al and BJ

We are returning guests and plan to do so during this summer. . We have visited Galveston for about 35 years. This is the best that is offered. Hated to see the prices increase as they did, but I cannot see us going anywhere else.

Yes, I recommend this property.

aricak64

June 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

Great location. The rooms are ok, meaning great set up but need a little maintenance, however, they are really clean rooms. They do provide you with free washer and dryer with laundry soap. Don't expect ice from the machine, they only have one ice machine and it cannot keep up. I would stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

26TH WEDDING

June 9, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

AMAZING VIEW

HAD A GREAT TIME PLAN TO GO BACK SOON THE ROOM WAS AMAZING ,CLOSE TO THE BEACH THE SWIMMING POOL WAS GREAT WE WENT SWIMMING EVERYDAY FOR HOURS AND OUR BALCONY HAD THE MOST SPECTACULAR VIEW OF THE OCEAN

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wfamily4

June 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Fun in Galveston with Great Friendly Service

Our family of four has stayed at this property several times. We enjoy all the amenities of the property along with the direct access to the beach. We've stayed in the King Suite each time and the suite has always been clean and comfortable. We have cooked with ease in the fully equipped kitchen and we also love have the washer/dryer right by the room. I would recommend this property to others!

Yes, I recommend this property.

LuckyLadyDancer

June 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome! Can NOT wait to return!

My FAVORITE hotel in the US! I did enjoy the hotel in Basel, but this one is in Galveston and I will be able to return again and again! Thanks to the wonderful staff that really made my stay so enjoyable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

waste of Money

what a piso filthy cramped goofy layout .... angry employees ... high price check around better deals have to be out there

No, I do not recommend this property.

WaverlyW

June 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

dirty room/broken appliances

We enjoyed the location of this hotel, it was very nice to be able to walk to the beach. Unfortunately, our room was dirty in general, our coffee maker was broken as was our hair dryer. I'm surprised at the other good reviews as we will not be returning due to multiple additional issues with our room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

not happyf

May 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

One night stay

Fair, peaceful and quiet. could be a little cleaner, especially arounf the pool area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kat and chris

May 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful respite

The resort was kind enough to give us a 2 BR villa on the top floor with direct ocean views. It was so fabulous, quiet. Other guests were quiet and respectful of each other. The villa was soooooo nice and clean, well stocked and this was such a wonderful stay I want to visit again soon. Thank you so much for a great vacation. Also, Sandy at the front desk was such a pleasant and delightful lady.

Yes, I recommend this property.