We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Denise 300

April 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great View

Every room has a terrific view. The room was very nice, and it was handy having a kitchenette. Our balcony only had room for 2 chairs, but there were rooms with big balconies; if we stay there again, I'll ask about those rooms. Was pleasantly surprised to find a washer/dryer (to share with the next apartment). The pool was lovely

Yes, I recommend this property.

Woo02

May 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

We had a great vacation here. Excellent place to stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

jvs15

April 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

My husband and I have stayed here for the past 5 years to celebrate our anniversary. This is the perfect location right on the beach. We have stayed in the 2 bedroom

Yes, I recommend this property.

katydid55

April 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Stay

Rooms are nice. The pool area is nice, but was not swept or cleaned for 2 days. The pool itself was cleaned, but deck was dirty and trash was not picked up. Staff was nice and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Kitchen is a very nice feature to have, and the two bedroom had a washer and dryer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MofB

April 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean but needs restaurant and more efficient service

Great kitchen and good bed. Have to drive to purchase food. Pleasant at check-in but be ready to hold if you call the desk.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maunzerli

April 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Schöner Aufenthalt!

Tolle Unterkunft, wie eine eigene kleine Wohnung. Wir hatten sogar eine eigene Küche mit kleinem Geschirrspüler, Mikrowelle, Grill und kleinem Kochfeld. Ausserdem hat es, immer für zwei Wohnungseinheiten, eine Waschmaschine und einen Trockner, die man gratis benutzen darf. Die Zimmer sind mit dem Nötigsten ausgestattet: Kaffee, Salz und Pfeffer, Geschirrtabs, Abwaschmittel, etc. Ideal für den Start. Die Zimmer und die Anlage waren sehr sauber. Jedes Zimmer hat einen eigenen Balkon mit Sitzmöglichkeit. Eine tolle Anlage! Solche sollte es mehr geben.!

Yes, I recommend this property.

foxi22

April 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Exceeded our expectations

This hotel definitely exceeded our expectations. Great location on the beach, room has everything you need: full kitchen with kitchenettes, microwave, sandwich maker, dishwasher, fridge, dryer and washer. I could not imagine this level or comfort plus a beautiful view from the balcony. I want to come back and stay longer. The only minus is check out time at 10:00 am - way too earlier. Highly recommend this property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jimmy 49

April 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

Great facility. Welcomed as a member since 1983 and could not have been treated any better. We had the A/C need to be repaired and this was taken care of with exceptional speed and throughness. Wonder staff with great follow up.

Yes, I recommend this property.

andand

April 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

N/A

N/A The overall experience was good, though we were there on a business trip. So, we have had no experience with the usual touristic fun.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DRB9985

April 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Place!

This hotel completely surpassed my expectations. My husband and I were blown away at how spacious and gorgeous it was. Not to mention that you are on the beach with direct access. Little things we had forgotten (i.e. corkscrew, scissors) were in the room. Due to storms we were without cable and internet but we hardly cared because we were surrounded by beauty. This hotel is slightly set away from everything which we loved and didn't mind the five min. trip into town.

Yes, I recommend this property.