We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Trace5150

April 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Reunion

Resort was right on the beach, just beautiful. We loved the condo feel and the full kitchen. Décor was very nice and it was extremely clean!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kaija

April 16, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable Villa

We spent the vacation there with another couple. Was nice to have out own room and bathroom, but still share the same kitchen and living area. The balcony was large with an awesome view of the ocean. Loved having a washer/dryer unit.The resort was quiet and peaceful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

treybrenda

April 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Room

We stayed in the one bedroom deluxe room, the room itself was huge and clean. The balcony was also large enough to sit four people and even though it was a side view of the Gulf it was a very good view. The reason we stayed here was that the hotel was on the beach and you did not have to cross the four lanes of traffic on Seawall Blvd to get to the beach. This is a great place to stay especially if you are not into the crowds on the beach. The only draw backs were that the check in out /out times are 4pm/10am, and there is no daily room service. However, there were enough towels and toiletries to last two people for several days and there is a washer and dryer that you share with the adjoining room if you need to wash clothes. Another big plus is the full kitchen and refrigerator if you want to save money and cook in your room. The only interaction we had with the hotel staff was at check in/out but both clerks were pleasant and helpful. We will definately stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

krb1

April 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent stay

Overall our experience exceeded our expectations! The staff and cleanliness were exceptional and the bed was most comfortable. The amenities we!e suburb! We would definitely recommend this particular resort and plan on returning ourselves!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Birdr58

April 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Almost great

I loved the location, privacy & amenities but my IPad did not work here. I had to use my IPhone for internet work. That was very frustrating & unfortunately I can't give GBR a Great rating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

WalterS72

April 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed

Choose one of the other Holiday Inns on the Island.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MN42

April 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston Holiday Inn Club Vacations

I would find a different condo. There are many options on the island.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Peggy62

April 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great value for beach stay

I spent 2 days with my daughter and enjoyed the beach and the pool. We felt like we were far enough away from the busy boardwalk crowds but close enough to dine and shop when we were ready to do so. I'd stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teemaw

April 9, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice rooms with view of ocean

Nicely laid out, full kitchen, separate living/dining room. Big bathroom with corner shower and separate jacuzzi tub. Nice decor. Great beach experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KJD123

April 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

On the Beach

Most hotels in Galveston are across a very busy street from the beach. This resort is located on the beach side with a direct walkway to the beach from the pool. The pool area is very pleasant and the beach is great for playing and swimming. There are also several activities for children provided as well as grills and picnic tables for guests to use. This is a great place to stay for a vacation on Galveston Island.

Yes, I recommend this property.