Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(610 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Baby J

October 10, 2021

Good Hotel on the Beach

Great location and good room on the Signature side.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lizcandy37

October 17, 2021

My daughter's birthday

It was a very nice room and the staff was very nice. We were too far away from the pool to really enjoy that part of the experience which was a major part of our booking here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julie

October 11, 2021

Weekend getaway

Close to the beach,, then to the pool, then to the room. Nice overall stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dster6395

October 12, 2021

Great Escape by the Ocean

This place was super relaxing and very inviting. Highly recommend this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ScottyP903

September 27, 2021

IHG Galveston

This is a wonderful spot for a quick or long stay in Galveston. It's far enough away from the business of the strand, but close enough to be there within minutes. The rooms were very nice, and extremely clean! The kids loved the play ground and putt putt course! Easy access to the ocean from the resort was a nice feature, even being on the opposite side of the highway. Our family really enjoyed our visit, and we will definitely be going back. This facility is highly recommended!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

GRAMMY

September 30, 2021

Relaxing, great view of the gulf from rooms

Decor and balcony were our favorites. Cleanliness and room sizes were wonderful for our needs. Great double showers! Awesome beds and bedding. Overall an enjoyable experience. We will be bringing our family with us next time... Grands will love the beaches.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lstutts

September 28, 2021

Review

The room was lovely, but Checkin was confusing and irritating. Then I found we were NOT on the beach, but across the highway. The pictures on the resort website are only of the beach rooms which were deceptive. I was not the only one checking in disappointed! Staff was friendly, but I did not appreciate the hard sell for me to view a promotion while I was checking in and already on edge.

Slick

September 19, 2021

Secluded area perfect for that getaway

Came here to get away for our wedding anniversary and escape reality. Room and personnel were amazing. Only issue found with the property was that the building are looking a little run down since IHG took over from Silverleaf. But definitely would stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nschmidt

September 6, 2021

Roomy and comfortable

Loved the property and for what we paid for it was perfect. My only complaint was a few small things needed to be a little cleaner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dsc817

September 12, 2021

Easy beach access

We like to stay at this vacation club because of the 2 bedroom signature villa. The full kitchen is helpful. The furniture in the living area is not very comfortable and the bar stools are large. The bathroom showers could have used a deep clean. The kitchen has a good supply of cooking utensils and dishes. The refrigerator is full size. Very easy beach access. Overall, good place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.