WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(641 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Candy

March 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beds are kinda hard

Checking in was a hassle. Took forever to get towels. On the day we were checking out the house keeper was beating on the door at 9:30 am and when I opened it she asked was I checking out I said yes at 10 she sat at the front door until my family and I left. I went to the front to tell the clerk. The clerk called but couldn’t get her supervisor who could translate so I left

Kiki

March 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing Getaway

I absolutely loved every minute of our stay at the signature villa. The views were amazing the bed was amazing !!!! We loved the kitchen and made our own espressos in the morning and had chilled wine from the chiller in the afternoon, kitchen had everything we needed. We had a few drinks downstairs and listen to the entertainment by the man playing acoustic guitar. Took several baths in the garden tub and enjoyed time spent on the patio. My only complaint was we didn’t stay long enough !!! Chad our reservation guy was super nice and didn’t pressure us into any time share seminar that they do offer. We were left alone to enjoy our short time that we had celebrating our anniversary. We will definitely be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MzScorpio96

March 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome

Hotel was awesome, wonderful experience, great location

Yes, I recommend this property.

Renee

March 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable view

Excellent views, comfortable beds ,safe environments.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Josh

March 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bait and switch

Be cautious on what room you pick. Ive stayed here a few times and am only interested in the signature villa, for which i though i had booked but i infact booked the grand villa. I asked at which point if i could upgrade but was told they were 100% full. Thank The grand villa room smelled like cigarette smoke and mold and other issues with the room itself. After threatening to cancel my stay (because i didnt get what i thought i had booked) they gave me access to the pool (initially denied) and i noticed that they were showing one of the signature villas to potential time share investors. Multiple showings that i witnessed from the pool. So there were rooms available but rather than give one to an already paid customer it is more important to make sure your potential time share futures is shown.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Julie

March 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring break

Family oriented and close to the beach. Room was nicely decorated and a good size for a family of 5. Parking was covered, which is great when it rains. Elevator was also a big help with lots of luggage and small kids

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carla

March 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

One area to improve

The sofa and love seat need to be updated and a new mattress put on the sofa bed. The dishwasher needs to be anchored so it stops trying to fall out when you open it. We were in room 249

Yes, I recommend this property.

19angie

March 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family environment

This was the perfect get a way for our little family! The kids we're able to have fun at the hotel and beach while me and the husband we're able to relax and take in the beauty of the trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CK1230

March 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Signature suites very nice!

Overall we really enjoyed our stay in the signature suites. They are very modern and updated and fully stocked. We made every meal there and had everything we needed to cook. Beds were comfy as well. The heated pool on the beach side was a great addition but could have been much warmer for March. Putt putt course in great order but the kids playground really needs some maintenance done for loose/‘missing boards and nails sticking out. The Ice cream shop is very reasonably priced and a nice afternoon break for the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Corey

March 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to relax

Overall this was a nice getaway. The room was nice and clean and right on the beach. The view was great also

Yes, I recommend this property.