Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(610 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

grapeapie

December 6, 2020

Weeks. Stay

We stayed for the weekend. This take in process was not what I am used to. No questions just here is the card to the room.

J1821

November 25, 2020

Beautiful Views

This location offers great amenities and views but our inconsistent with features from room to room. Customer service could also use consistency.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kevin

November 6, 2020

Overall a great family trip, with one small complaint.

We really enjoyed the amenities on site, including a mini golf course, basketball court, game room, beach volleyball and shuffleboard court. Our suite was clean and our balcony had a palm tree next to it and a beautiful view of the sunset. Plus, we were were right across the road from the beach. It was a fun and memorable family trip. The island is beautiful and historic downtown Galveston is a short drive away and worth visiting and exploring. Make sure to visit the local food trucks, well worth it. Our one complaint is that Holiday needs to be more honest in their advertising. One reason we chose the resort was because of the pictures shown on their website, including an infinity pool. We were denied access to this pool. You have to stay in the building attached to this pool (Signature Villas?) on the beach side of the road. Our building was on the other side of the road (non beach side). There is a separate and smaller pool over there, but it was locked up. When we questioned staff about it, we got different answers from different staffers. Not a huge issue because we spent a lot of time on the beach anyway, but still. Overall, very enjoyable, just be more transparent in the amenities that are available depending on which building you stay at within the overall property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beth

November 24, 2020

Check-in was not good

First I do want to say that I love this place. This was my second time to stay here. I rented 3 Signature Villas and 1 of them was not ready until 5:30. We checked in at 4:00. This made it very difficult to get ready for the evening activities. I had to call the front desk twice and I was given the runaround. The first time they said they would contact housekeeping and call me right back. They never called back. When I called again they said that they had emailed housekeeping and not heard back so it still wasn't ready. I asked how they knew that if they had not heard back. It was very frustrating. I am also going to email you with a list of maintenance items that I think you will want to know about for the 3 units. Also there were no robes left in room 312 which is the room that had the 5:30 checkin.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Garth

November 25, 2020

Just OK

Not quite what we hoped for but good enough. I wouldn't stay here again because i think i can find better accomodation .

Ms P

November 14, 2020

Old and dingy

Great location but unit was not well kept..it looks like they do.not have any supervisor inspecting the cleanliness.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Coco

November 19, 2020

Condo very clean and comfortable!

We had a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom grand villa and it was very comfortable and well equipped for the 6 of us. You could have an have 8 - to 10 comfortably. The staff of the hotel was excellent, very helpful and prompt with any request. Resort and condo very clean!! Highly recommend Galveston Seaside resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ToiD

November 15, 2020

Beautiful property

Property is beautiful and the rooms in the 3 bedroom Villa were perfect for our 3 couple getaway. Check in staff was great. Nicole at the front desk is so nice and friendly and very helpful. The Sunday check out staff was non existent. The front desk staff was also hard to reach during our stay as many times they did not answer the phone. Otherwise I would give this property 5 stars.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Louie

November 15, 2020

Room smelled badly and very loud refrigerator could not sleep

I called front desk to get some help as far as the room smell. I tried asking for a change of room they declined. I was denied an upgrade as well even though I am a platinum Elite member and have stayed there several times before and they gladly offered me an upgrade. I asked for management to reach out to me because I needed to let them know some concerns and no one ever called me back so we ended up staying in the dirty room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Oct31to Nov 1 saty

November 2, 2020

An over night stay

They dont keep up with the date and time of people checking out. We stayed just for a night and I called to ask for my receipt they said that we checked out on another day which was not true. So they charged us for another night that we didnt stay there. Although the place was good and clean . The smell of the place was moldy maybe it hasn't been lived for a while due to the Covid lockdown. We stayed Oct 31- Nov 1 but on the record they have us checked out on Nov 2. Very inaccurate .

Yes, I recommend this property.