The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(564 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Raylene

August 21, 2020

Don’t Bother

When we first checked into the property we asked for a Oceanview, they said there wasn’t any available except the person that came in after us was being helped by another attendant and she asked for Oceanview as well and they were able to give her a partial Oceanview, then we had to contact the front desk four times because of all the noise above us they had to send security twice. Had to call for maintenance because the whirlpool did not work, I have stayed at properties of Holiday Inn before but I must tell you this property was the worst.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MRS.M

August 21, 2020

Quick Getaway

i would recommend this hotel for vacation. Stay in the Signature Collection buildings.

Yes, I recommend this property.

texboomer

August 13, 2020

not oceanside

The picture shows an oceanside building. This is only once small part of the resort and apparently reserved for other guests or some sort of special classification. The pictures are very deceiving. It is a time share resort with many apartment style buildings across the street a ways from the beach. Our room smelled like cigarettes. It appeared clean but the smell made us wonder. It was a big suite with lots of space. But i feel it was overpriced.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jak!

August 19, 2020

Had a great time

The beautiful hotel is the signature collection. Unfortunately we weren't there, but still had a good time. Only the signature collection is on the beach, this is across the street

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michelle

August 18, 2020

Comfortable and relaxing. Loved our view

We love this property and it our first choice for when we go on vacation and will be back. As soon as we can. My grandsughter loved the pool and the ocean. We all did

Yes, I recommend this property.

TurboLyn12

August 11, 2020

Beautiful Signature Villas and private beach!

Units are beautiful like a luxury home on the beach! I enjoyed my view to the beach from the master bedroom and balcony. Everything on this unit is great! I hope for Signature to have more food choices.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JackieO

August 6, 2020

Great Experience

Enjoyed our room and the view. Exceeded our expectations! This is our 2nd stay here. We will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CK Mom

August 5, 2020

Not quite on the beach

The beach is across the street. There is a property across the street it is called the “signature“. My unit did not have a washer or dryer and they did not have public access to a washer and dryer so we had to go off property to use one. No elevators. It was very clean and the staff was excellent. The rooms are spacious.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lola

July 24, 2020

Beach Days

We loved our suite. It fit our family of 5 perfectly for a very reasonable price. I was initially discouraged that the beach was across the street from our hotel but we were allowed to drive across and park. With little children, this was great! The kitchen was nicely equipped and we brought our own food for breakfast and lunch. We went out for dinner. It would have been nice to be closer to the restaurants but if we were closer, the beach would probably have been more crowded. We loved how open and clean the beach was!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jawlo

August 2, 2020

resort

as an élite member they would not provide a late check out on a sunday. Towels were very hard to get.

No, I do not recommend this property.